$124.62 - $450.29
Motor vehicle collisions are one of the most common causes of accidental death for children in North Dakota. Child seats save lives, and not only is it common sense to use them, it is also the law.
Summary of North Dakota’s child seat safety laws
The child seat safety laws in North Dakota can be summarized as follows:
Children under the age of seven must ride in a booster seat or child restraint system.
If a child weighs 80 or more pounds, and is at least 4 feet, 9 inches, then the child can use a seat belt.
If a vehicle has no shoulder belts, a lap belt alone may be used for any child that is 40 pounds or more. A booster seat cannot be used, because it requires both a shoulder, and lap belt to be used properly.
Children ages 7 to 17 must use either a child restraint or a seat belt.
Seat belts and child restraints must be positioned according to manufacturer’s instructions.
The North Dakota Department of Transportation also offers the following recommendations:
Children age 12 and under should occupy the back seat of the vehicle.
Rear-facing infant car seats should never be placed in front of an airbag.
Children should not be allowed to ride in a pickup truck’s cargo area.
Two children should never share a seatbelt.
If you violate the child seat safety laws in North Dakota, you will be fined $25, and also have 1 demerit point added to your driver’s license.
The laws in North Dakota are clear on the matter of child restraint, and they are in place for the protection of your child, so be sure to obey them.
Schedule Brake Pad Replacement
The most popular service booked by readers of this article is Brake Pad Replacement. Yourmechanic’s technicians bring the dealership to you by performing this job at your home or office 7 days a week between 7AM-9PM. We currently cover over 10k cities and have 100k+ 5-star reviews... LEARN MORESEE PRICING & SCHEDULING