$124.62 - $450.29
In the state of New Hampshire, the Child Occupant Protection Law ensures the safety of children who are travelling in motor vehicles. Essentially, it refers to child seats, and provides that children under the age of 18 must be properly secured in any moving vehicle. These laws are in place to ensure your safety, and that of others who share the road with you.
Summary of New Hampshire’s child seat safety laws
The child seat safety laws in New Hampshire can be summarized as follows.
Birth to two
- Any child from newborn up to age two must be secured in a rear-facing child seat, or a convertible child seat facing rear.
Two to seven
- Children who are under the age of 7, or shorter than 57 inches, must be secured in a child safety seat.
Weight and height limits
- Notwithstanding anything previously stated, if a child reaches the height and weight limit of the seat, then he or she may be positioned forward.
Children who have outgrown a harness and have reached the age of 7 or a height of at least 57 inches may use a shoulder or lap belt without a booster seat.
If you violate the child seat safety laws in New Hampshire, you could be assessed a fine of $50.
Of course you should not just obey the child seat safety law in the state of New Hampshire out of fear of having to pay a fine. You should obey the laws because they are there for your protection, and that of your children. You want to obey the laws that are designed to protect you, so it definitely behooves you to observe the child seat safety laws in New Hampshire.
Schedule Brake Pad Replacement
The most popular service booked by readers of this article is Brake Pad Replacement. Yourmechanic’s technicians bring the dealership to you by performing this job at your home or office 7 days a week between 7AM-9PM. We currently cover over 10k cities and have 100k+ 5-star reviews... LEARN MORESEE PRICING & SCHEDULING