Showing articles & questions for topic
New Hampshire

Related articles

How Much Does a Mechanic Make in New Hampshire?
Automotive technician jobs in New Hampshire have an average mechanic salary of $44k, while the national average is roughly $37k.
The Guide To Colored Curb Zones in New Hampshire
New New Hampshire parking laws: understanding the basics Drivers in New Hampshire need to know more than just the rules and laws of driving on the road. They also need to understand the parking laws so they know where they...
10 Best Stores to Buy Auto Parts in Manchester, New Hampshire
Automotive technicians rely on auto parts stores to add and replace car parts. The best auto parts shop in Manchester is Advance Auto Parts.
How to Become a Certified Mobile Vehicle Inspector (State Car Inspector Certified) in New Hampshire
Automotive technician jobs include mobile vehicle inspectors. Learn how to do car checks in New Hampshire at the Department of Motor Vehicles.
Disabled Driver Laws and Permits in New Hampshire
In In the state of New Hampshire, the DMV issues special permits to people who have permanent or temporary disabilities. If you live in New Hampshire, you could be entitled to a license plate or placard that lets you use...
Rules of the Road For New Hampshire Drivers
If If you have a valid driver’s license chances are, you’re very familiar with the traffic laws in your home state as well as those that remain the same from one location to the next. While there are many road...
Child Seat Safety Laws in New Hampshire
In In the state of New Hampshire, the Child Occupant Protection Law ensures the safety of children who are travelling in motor vehicles. Essentially, it refers to child seats, and provides that children under the age of 18 must be...
The Guide to Legal Car Modifications in New Hampshire
ARENA Creative / Shutterstock.com Whether you live in New Hampshire or plan to move there in the near future, you need to understand the laws surrounding vehicle modification. Understanding the following regulations will ensure that your vehicle...
How to Register a Car in New Hampshire
One One of the best places to move to is New Hampshire due to its natural beauty and the great residents that inhabit this state. If you are making a move to New Hampshire, you will have to make sure...
Cell Phones and Texting: Distracted Driving Laws in New Hampshire
New New Hampshire has some of the strictest laws in the country when it comes to cell phones, texting, and driving. New laws went into effect on July 1, of 2015 to prohibit the use of any device which is...
How to Renew Your Car Registration in New Hampshire
With With all of the benefits that come along with living New Hampshire, in order to drive in this state legally, you will have to take the time to register your car with the New Hampshire DMV. Once you have...
Windshield Laws in New Hampshire
Driving Driving in New Hampshire requires motorists to understand and follow the traffic rules that are applicable throughout the state. In addition to the rules of the road, drivers are also required to make sure that their windshields are in...
New Hampshire Parking Laws: Understanding the Basics
Drivers Drivers in New Hampshire need to know more than just the rules and laws of driving on the road. They also need to understand the parking laws so they know where they can and cannot park. Failure to adhere...
Veteran and Military Driver Laws and Benefits in New Hampshire
The The state of New Hampshire offers a number of benefits and perks for those Americans who have either served in an Armed Forces branch in the past, or are current active military members. License and registration tax and fee...
How to Replace a Lost or Stolen Car Title in New Hampshire
How How many times have you misplaced important items in your house? Well if that important item happens to be your car title have no fear as you aren't alone. The good news is that you can apply for a...
Insurance Requirements for Car Registration in New Hampshire
New New Hampshire is one of the few states that has no mandatory insurance laws. Drivers can legally register and operate vehicles without insurance, unless they fall under certain circumstances. However, New Hampshire law does state that any driver who...
How to Prepare for the New Hampshire Driver’s Written Test
If If you are thinking about getting your license in New Hampshire, it is important to understand what it is going to take. In addition to being the right age, you also need to make sure you can pass your...
How to Get a New Hampshire Driver's Permit
New New Hampshire is one of the few states that does not use a graduated driver’s license program. The DMV in the state does not issue learner’s permits. The state of New Hampshire allows anyone over the age of 15...
How to Transfer a Car Title in New Hampshire
Car Car titles are designed to prove ownership of the vehicle in question. The person (or persons) named on the title owns the vehicle. When that ownership changes, either through buying or selling, or through gifting or inheriting, the title...
New Hampshire Speed Limits, Laws, and Fines
Following Following is an overview of the laws, limits, and fines as they relate to speeding traffic violations in the state of New Hampshire. Speed limits in New Hampshire 70 mph: I-93 from mile marker 45 mph to the Vermont...

Need a mechanic?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 700 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

Get a quote

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.


Ask a question