$125.02 - $465.01
In the state of Nevada, seat belt use is mandated by law. So are child seats. Nevada doesn’t just consider child safety seats to be a good idea – they’re absolutely required. These laws are in place for the protection of your children, so they have to be taken very seriously.
Summary of Nevada’s child seat safety laws
In Nevada, the child seat safety laws can be summarized as follows.
You may never rest a child on your lap instead of buckling him in.
If a child is under the age of 6, and under 60 pounds, he or she has to be in an approved restraint system.
You must not buckle two children into a single seat belt.
Booster seats must be approved by the United States Department of Transportation.
Although not mandated by law, the state of Nevada also recommends certain measures when it comes to securing children in child safety seats. For example, for children up to the age of one year, the State of Nevada recommends using a rear-facing child seat. Many states require this by law. Nevada does not, but common sense based in research would suggest that using this type of car seat is highly advisable.
If you violate the child seat safety laws in Nevada, you can be assessed a fine of $100. For subsequent offenses, it could go as high as $500.
Given that the child seat safety laws are in place to protect your children, it only makes sense that you would want to obey them. You don’t want to have to pay a fine, and you don’t want to do anything that would endanger your kids, so obey the laws as they exist in the state of Nevada.
Schedule Brake Pad Replacement
The most popular service booked by readers of this article is Brake Pad Replacement. Yourmechanic’s technicians bring the dealership to you by performing this job at your home or office 7 days a week between 7AM-9PM. We currently cover over 10k cities and have 100k+ 5-star reviews... LEARN MORESEE PRICING & SCHEDULING