Showing articles & questions for topic
Nevada

Related articles

How Much Does a Mechanic Make in Nevada?
Automotive technician jobs in Nevada have an average mechanic salary of $40k, while the national average is roughly $37k.
How to Get Smog Technician Certified in Nevada
Automotive technician jobs include smog certified emissions inspectors. In Nevada, you need to attend class and training to become an inspector.
10 Best Stores to Buy Auto Parts in Las Vegas, Nevada
Automotive technicians rely on auto parts stores to add and replace car parts. The best auto parts shop in Las Vegas is AutoZone.
How to Become a Certified Mobile Vehicle Inspector (State Car Inspector Certified) in Nevada
Automotive technician jobs include mobile vehicle inspectors. Learn how to do car checks in Nevada through the Department of Motor Vehicles.
Child Seat Safety Laws in Nevada
In In the state of Nevada, seat belt use is mandated by law. So are child seats. Nevada doesn’t just consider child safety seats to be a good idea – they’re absolutely required. These laws are in place for the...
How to Renew Your Car Registration in Nevada
There There are a number of benefits that come with living in Nevada. When first moving to Nevada, you will need to make sure that you have your car registered with the DMV. Every year, you will need to make...
Disabled Driver Laws and Permits in Nevada
If If you live in Nevada, and you have a disability, you could qualify for a special permit that lets you use handicapped parking spaces. You could qualify for a temporary, moderate, or permanent placard, permanent plate, or disabled veteran...
The Guide to Legal Car Modifications in Nevada
ARENA Creative / Shutterstock.com If you live in Nevada or plan to move to the state and you have a modified vehicle, you need to know the laws and regulations to make sure your car or truck...
Cell Phones and Texting: Distracted Driving Laws in Nevada
In In the State of Nevada, texting, accessing the Internet, or using a handheld cell phone is prohibited to drivers of all ages and license status. Since the ban was put into place in 2012, there have been 11,992 traffic...
How to Register a Car in Nevada
When When moving to a new state like Nevada, you will have to take some time to make sure that you are in compliance with all laws. The first thing that you need to do when getting moved into you...
Windshield Laws in Nevada
If If you drive a vehicle on the roadways in Nevada, you already know you are required to follow the traffic laws. In addition to those laws, drivers are also required to make sure that their windshields follow the equipment...
Veteran and Military Driver Laws and Benefits in Nevada
The The state of Nevada offers a number of benefits and perks for those Americans who have either served in an Armed Forces branch in the past, or are current active military members. License and registration tax and fee exemption...
How to Replace a Lost or Stolen Car Title in Nevada
With With so many papers, forms, and cards to keep track of it's only natural that we lose items from time to time. If that lost item happens to be your car title then obviously you've got a bigger issue...
The Guide to Colored Curb Zones in Nevada
Drivers Drivers in Nevada need to pay just as much attention to where they park their vehicle as they do when it comes to following the rules and laws of being on the open road. If you park in an...
Insurance Requirements for Car Registration in Nevada
The The state of Nevada requires that drivers carry liability insurance, or “financial responsibility,” in order to legally operate a vehicle within the state. The minimum financial responsibility requirements for Nevada drivers are as follows: A minimum of $15,000...
How to Prepare for the Nevada Driver’s Written Test
You You are probably excited about the prospect of driving and taking to the open road. There’s nothing quite like that feeling of freedom. However, you have to realize that driving means you need to be responsible and that you...
How to Get a Nevada Driver's Permit
In In the state of Nevada, all new drivers under the age of 18 must begin driving with a learner’s permit, in order to practice safe driving before getting their full driver’s license. In order to receive the initial learner’s...
How to Transfer a Car Title in Nevada
Like Like all other states in the US, Nevada requires that all vehicles have a title that shows who owns a vehicle. When that vehicle is bought, sold, gifted or inherited, ownership changes. Thus, the title must be transferred to...
Rules of the Road For Nevada Drivers
If If you’re a licensed driver, then you know the traffic laws in your state well. Many of those laws are based on common sense and remains the same throughout each state. However, other states may have different rules that...
Nevada Speed Limits, Laws, and Fines
Following Following is an overview of the laws, limits, and fines as they relate to speeding traffic violations in the state of Nevada. Speed limits in Nevada As of October 2015, Nevada raised its maximum allowable speed limit to 80...

Need a mechanic?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 700 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

Get a quote

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.


Ask a question