Exception in rendering!

Message: window is not defined

ReferenceError: window is not defined
    at new c (/tmp/execjs20161208-103658-124vmfvjs:136:3912)
    at m.mountComponent (/tmp/execjs20161208-103658-124vmfvjs:47:15602)
    at /tmp/execjs20161208-103658-124vmfvjs:49:31860
    at a.r.perform (/tmp/execjs20161208-103658-124vmfvjs:47:12503)
    at Object.a [as renderToString] (/tmp/execjs20161208-103658-124vmfvjs:49:31821)
    at r (/tmp/execjs20161208-103658-124vmfvjs:50:21164)
    at Object.S.ReactOnRails.serverRenderReactComponent (/tmp/execjs20161208-103658-124vmfvjs:32:6073)
    at eval (eval at <anonymous> (/tmp/execjs20161208-103658-124vmfvjs:173:8), <anonymous>:10:23)
    at eval (eval at <anonymous> (/tmp/execjs20161208-103658-124vmfvjs:173:8), <anonymous>:17:3)
    at /tmp/execjs20161208-103658-124vmfvjs:173:8

How to Register a Car in Nevada

Registration Nevada

When moving to a new state like Nevada, you will have to take some time to make sure that you are in compliance with all laws. The first thing that you need to do when getting moved into you new home in Nevada is to take the time to get your car registered. You have around 30 days to get this process done before you will be subjected to late fees. In order to get the car registered, you will have to go to the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles. Before you go to the DMV, here are some of the things that you will need to get to ensure that this process goes smoothly.

  • The current registration and plates that you have on the car
  • The tittle to the vehicle
  • The Nevada Emission Vehicle Inspection Report
  • The Vehicle Inspection Certificate
  • A completed Application for Vehicle Registration

If you are already a citizen of the state of Nevada and have bought a new car from a dealership, then you will need to handle the registration. Here is what you will need to get this process handled.

  • Have proof of car insurance
  • Get the green copy of the Dealership Report of Sale
  • Get the Nevada Emission Vehicle Inspection Report
  • Complete the Application for Vehicle Registration

For Nevada residents who have purchased a car from an out of town dealer, here are the things that you will need to get it registered.

  • Bill of sale from the dealer
  • The proof of insurance
  • An odometer statement for the vehicle in question
  • The lease agreement
  • The Nevada Emission Vehicle Inspection Report
  • The Application for Vehicle Registration completed
  • An approved Vehicle Inspection Certificate

When going to get your car registered, you will be required to pay a fee. Here are the fees that you can expect to pay during this process.

  • The Nevada title will cost $29.25
  • Passenger cars will cost $33 to register
  • Low-speed vehicles will cost $33
  • Motorcycles will cost $33 to register

You will have to get an emissions test for the vehicle before you are able to register it in Nevada. If you are new resident, you must have the car inspected. For questions about this process, be sure to visit the Nevada DMV website.

The statements expressed above are only for informational purposes and should be independently verified. Please see our terms of service for more details
Icon-warranty_badge-02

Skip the repair shop, our top-rated mechanics come to you.

At your home or office

Choose from 600+ repair, maintenance & diagnostic services. Our top-rated mechanics bring all parts & tools to your location.

Fair & transparent pricing

See labor & parts costs upfront, so you can book with confidence.

12-month, 12,000-mile warranty

Our services are backed by a 12-month, 12,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind.

Get A Quote

Need Help With Your Car?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 2,000 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

GET A QUOTE

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.

ASK A QUESTION

More related articles

Insurance Requirements for Car Registration in Kentucky
The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet requires that all drivers in Kentucky carry liability automotive insurance, or “financial responsibility” in order to operate a vehicle legally and maintain vehicle...
How to Get a Louisiana Driver's Permit
s licensing program. The first step in this program is to obtain...
How to Avoid Back Pain in a Car
If you have back problems, sitting in a car for an extended period of time can be excruciating. Even without back problems, you could experience discomfort and soreness from...


Related questions

Q: Expired registration and inspection

Hello. It appears that a NYS inspection is required in order to renew the registration, so it would appear that, yes, you can get an NYS inspection with an expired registration. I would recommend taking it to the nearest inspection...