Skip the auto shop - Our mechanics make house calls

How to Renew Your Car Registration in Oklahoma

registration Oklahoma

Having your car registered with the Oklahoma Tax Commission is an important part of driving legally in this state. You will need to do this within 30 days of moving to Oklahoma or you may have to pay a fine. Every year, you will have to make sure that this registration is renewed. The Oklahoma DMV will send out a notice that will let you know when this is due. By taking this notice and getting the renewal process handled, you will be able to avoid getting fined. Here is what you will need to do in order to renew your registration in Oklahoma.

The Oklahoma online registration renewal

One of the most used methods when it comes to getting registration renewed is using the internet. In order to do this, you will need to go to the OTC CARS registration renewal website. Here is what you will need to do once on the website:

  • Enter in the last four digits of the VIN
  • Put in your license plate number
  • Enter the insurance information
  • Give your Oklahoma driver’s license number
  • Payment for the fees that you owe

Going in person to renew the registration

If you would rather handle this renewal in person, then you will have to visit your local DMV office. Here is what you will need to bring with you to get this done:

  • The registration notice that you have received in the mail
  • The VIN off of the car and the title that you have
  • An insurance card
  • Pay for the fees you owe

You can also mail in this information to the address below:

OK Tax Commission
P.O. Box 26940
Oklahoma City, OK 73126

The fees for renewal in Oklahoma

Here is a breakdown of the fees that you will have to pay in order to get your registration renewed.

If your car has been registered with the DMV from:

  • One to four years - $91
  • Five to eight years - $81
  • Nine to twelve year s- $61
  • Thirteen to sixteen years - $41
  • Seventeen years and over - $21

Be sure to go to the Oklahoma DMV website to get more information on what you need to do to get this process handled.

The statements expressed above are only for informational purposes and should be independently verified. Please see our terms of service for more details
Icon-warranty_badge-02

Skip the repair shop, our top-rated mechanics come to you.

At your home or office

Choose from 600+ repair, maintenance & diagnostic services. Our top-rated mechanics bring all parts & tools to your location.

Fair & transparent pricing

See labor & parts costs upfront, so you can book with confidence.

12-month, 12,000-mile warranty

Our services are backed by a 12-month, 12,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind.

Get A Quote

Need Help With Your Car?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 2,000 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

GET A QUOTE

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.

ASK A QUESTION

More related articles

P2159 OBD-II Trouble Code: Vehicle Speed Sensor B Range/Performance
Diagnostic Trouble Code (DTC): P2159 P2159 code definition Vehicle Speed Sensor B Range/Performance Related Trouble Codes: P2158: Vehicle Speed Sensor B P2160: Vehicle Speed Sensor B Circuit Low P2161:...
P2422 OBD-II Trouble Code: Evaporative Emissions Control System (EVAP) Vent Valve Stuck Closed
Diagnostic Trouble Code (DTC): P2422 P2422 code definition Evaporative Emissions Control System (EVAP) Vent Valve Stuck Closed Related Trouble Codes: P2441: EVAP Vent Valve Stuck Open EVAP trouble...
Auto Safety Tips
Driving is more than a way to get from point A to point B. Owning and driving a car can also be a highly enjoyable experience. Whether a person is driving...


Related questions

Q: Expired registration and inspection

Hello. It appears that a NYS inspection is required in order to renew the registration, so it would appear that, yes, you can get an NYS inspection with an expired registration. I would recommend taking it to the nearest inspection...