Showing articles & questions for topic
Oklahoma

Related articles

How Much Does a Mechanic Make in Oklahoma?
Automotive technician jobs in Oklahoma have an average salary of $38k, while the national average is roughly $37k.
The Guide To Colored Curb Zones in Oklahoma
Oklahoma Oklahoma parking law: understanding the basics The parking laws in Oklahoma are in place to help keep people safe and to ensure that traffic is able to flow properly. People who park incorrectly or in locations that are dangerous...
10 Best Stores to Buy Auto Parts in Tulsa, Oklahoma
Automotive technicians rely on auto parts stores to add and replace car parts. The best auto parts shop in Tulsa is O’Reilly Auto Parts.
10 Best Stores to Buy Auto Parts in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Automotive technicians rely on auto parts stores to add and replace car parts. The best auto parts shop in Oklahoma City is O’Reilly Auto Parts.
Child Seat Safety Laws in Oklahoma
Children, Children, if not restrained properly in motor vehicles, can be very vulnerable to injury and even death. This is why there are laws in every state governing child seat safety. The laws are predicated in common sense, so obeying...
Insurance Requirements for Car Registration in Oklahoma
All All drivers in the state of Oklahoma are required to carry automotive liability insurance, or “financial responsibility,” on their vehicles in order to operate a vehicle legally and maintain vehicle registration. The minimum financial responsibility requirements for Oklahoma...
The Guide to Legal Car Modifications in Oklahoma
ARENA Creative / Shutterstock.com If you have a modified vehicle and either live in Oklahoma or plan to do so in the near future, you need to understand the laws that you have to follow in order...
Oklahoma Parking Laws: Understanding the Basics
The The parking laws in Oklahoma are in place to help keep people safe and to ensure that traffic is able to flow properly. People who park incorrectly or in locations that are dangerous could cause serious issues, but many...
How to Register a Car in Oklahoma
When When moving to a new area, there are a variety of things that you will have to handle to comply with local laws. One of the first things that you need to do when moving to Oklahoma is to...
Windshield Laws in Oklahoma
Motorists Motorists on the Oklahoma roadways know they are required to follow many different traffic laws to keep themselves and others safe on the roadways. In addition to the rules of the road, drivers are also required to make sure...
Veteran and Military Driver Laws and Benefits in Oklahoma
The The state of Oklahoma offers a number of benefits and perks for those Americans who have either served in an Armed Forces branch in the past, or are current active military members. License and registration tax and fee exemption...
How to Replace a Lost or Stolen Car Title in Oklahoma
The The moment you are given your car title, it’s a wise idea to store it somewhere safe that isn’t your vehicle. However, over time it’s very common to lose the title or even have it stolen. Now suppose you...
How to Renew Your Car Registration in Oklahoma
Having Having your car registered with the Oklahoma Tax Commission is an important part of driving legally in this state. You will need to do this within 30 days of moving to Oklahoma or you may have to pay a...
Cell Phones and Texting: Distracted Driving Laws in Oklahoma
Oklahoma Oklahoma became the 46th State in the nation to ban texting and driving. The law went into effect on November 1, 2015. Oklahoma defines distracted driving as any time a driver’s full attention is not on the road, or...
How to Prepare for the Oklahoma Driver’s Written Test
You You have quite a few things to do before you can take your road test and get your license in Oklahoma. Namely, you need to take and pass the written test so you can get your permit and actually...
How to Transfer a Car Title in Oklahoma
In In Oklahoma, ownership of a car, truck or motorcycle is shown with a title. The current owner’s name must be on the title. However, when that vehicle is sold, gifted or changes ownership in some other way, the title...
How to Get an Oklahoma Driver's Permit
Oklahoma Oklahoma uses a graduated licensing program that requires all new drivers under 18 years old to begin driving under supervision, in order to practice safe driving before getting their full driver’s license. In order to receive the initial learner’s...
Oklahoma Speed Limits, Laws, and Fines
Following Following is an overview of the laws, limits, and fines as they relate to speeding traffic violations in the state of Oklahoma. Speed limits in Oklahoma 75 mph: turnpikes and rural interstates 70 mph: other freeways 65 mph: most...
Rules of the Road For Oklahoma Drivers
Do Do you know the rules of the road in Oklahoma? While a lot of traffic laws are consistent from state to state, there are some important differences. If you live in Oklahoma or you’re planning a trip there soon,...
Disabled Driver Laws and Permits in Oklahoma
The The State of Oklahoma provides license plates and placards under the auspices of the OTC and the DPS. If you are disabled in the State of Oklahoma, you are entitled to use these plates and placards. Types of permits...

Need a mechanic?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 700 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

Get a quote

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.


Ask a question