Showing articles & questions for topic
Alaska

Related articles

How to Buy a Personalized License Plate in Alaska
Many drivers are constantly on the lookout for ways to improve their car in any way possible. One such way is with customization and personalization. A personalized license plate can be a great...
How to Register a Car in Alaska
All vehicles must be registered through the Alaska Department of Motor Vehicles in order to be legally driven on the roadways. Vehicles can be registered in person, or by mail if...
The Top 5 Selling Cars in Alaska in 2012
Alaska requires a different kind of vehicle to handle both the terrain and the wintery conditions. While some of the most popular options for the Alaskan terrain in previous years included...
The Guide to Colored Curb Zones in Alaska
Alaska parking laws: understanding the basics Many of the cities in Alaska will have their own specific parking laws that apply to that town or municipality...
The Guide to Legal Car Modifications in Alaska
ARENA Creative / Shutterstock.com Whether you purchased a new car and want to make it a bit more fun and personal or you are...
Cell Phones and Texting: Distracted Driving Laws in Alaska
The distracted driving laws in Alaska are pretty relaxed when compared to other areas in the United States. In Alaska, the only definition of distracted driving is reading, sending, or receiving a...
The Guide to Right-of-Way Laws in Alaska
Traffic laws are founded in common sense, and are in place to ensure that traffic moves safely and smoothly. In Alaska, most accidents are due to failure...
Insurance Requirements for Car Registration in Alaska
According to the Alaska Statute 28.22.101, every owner of a motor vehicle is required to carry liability automotive insurance, in order to operate their vehicle legally....
How to Replace a Lost or Stolen Car Title in Alaska
The title to your vehicle is an incredibly important document. You’ll need it in order to register your car if you move to another state, but you’ll also need it if...
How to Transfer a Car Title in Alaska
The title to a car shows who the legal owner(s) is. When you sell a car in Alaska (or any other state in the US), you...
Child Seat Safety Laws in Alaska
The law in Alaska requires everyone who is occupying a motor vehicle to wear a seat belt. Seat belt laws are founded in common sense, and in place...
Rules of the Road For Alaska Drivers
While most drivers understand the basic rules of the road since many of them are based on common sense, each state has different rules. The following...
Alaska Speed Limits, Laws, and Fines
Following is an overview of the laws, limits, and fines as they relate to speeding traffic violations in the state of Alaska. Speed limits in Alaska 65 mph:...
Disabled Driver Laws and Permits in Alaska
Each state has its own special requirements for disabled drivers. Below are some of the qualifications you must have in the state of Alaska to obtain a...
How to Get an Alaska Driver's Permit
In order to begin driving on the roads in Alaska, anyone under the age of 16 years old must apply for and receive an Alaska Instruction Permit....
How to Prepare for the Alaska Driver’s Written Test
You can’t wait to get out on the open road, but you have to slow down for a little bit first. You need to get...
Veteran and Military Driver Laws and Benefits in Alaska
The state of Alaska offers a number of benefits and perks for those Americans who have either served in an Armed Forces branch in the...
Windshield Laws in Alaska
Driving a vehicle is a serious responsibility that requires in-depth knowledge of the traffic laws in any state in which you plan to drive. Many people, however, forget that the...
What are the Car Pool Rules in Alaska?
Car pool lanes are frequently found on Alaska’s freeways, and greatly assist drivers in a number of different ways. While driving in Alaska may be better known for the rural, scenic...
How Much Does a Mechanic Make in Alaska?
Automotive technician jobs in Alaska have an average mechanic salary of $49k, with some mechanics earning a salary of $72k.

Need a mechanic?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 700 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

Get a quote

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.


Ask a question