$124.62 - $450.29
Distracted driving is defined as anything that takes the eyes off of the road, mind off of driving, and the hands off of the steering wheel while operating a motor vehicle. Since 2008, every year there has been an average of 291 car accidents that have involved a distracted driver.
Text messaging is considered one of the biggest distractions and hazards in this state, which is why it is illegal for drivers of all ages and license statuses to text and drive. However, there are a few exceptions to this law.
- Parked on the side of the road, or otherwise legally parked
- Contacting emergency services such as a fire truck, ambulance, or police vehicle
- Using hands free or voice activated technology
Drivers with a regular operator’s license have no cell phone bans. According to Wyoming’s DMV website, new drivers are banned from using a cell phone, even when using hands free technology.
A law enforcement officer may pull a driver over if they see them texting while driving as this is considered a primary law in Wyoming.
- Up to $75 for texting while driving
Wyoming takes distracted driving very seriously and is working hard to crack down on drivers who text and drive. A driver who texts while operating a motor vehicle takes their eyes are off of the road for, on average, almost five seconds. If the driver is going 55 mph, that is the same as driving the length of a football without ever looking at the road. While driving in Wyoming, it is a good idea to put the cell phone away for your safety and the safety of those around you.
Schedule Brake Pad Replacement
The most popular service booked by readers of this article is Brake Pad Replacement. Yourmechanic’s technicians bring the dealership to you by performing this job at your home or office 7 days a week between 7AM-9PM. We currently cover over 10k cities and have 100k+ 5-star reviews... LEARN MORESEE PRICING & SCHEDULING