Q: What is the law on underglow in wv

asked by on

Just want to know the law on underglow in wv

Hello, thank you for writing in. To start, we need to disclaim that we are not legal experts, but can give you some general guidelines on the subject. Each state varies rather greatly on their vehicle lighting laws, so keep that in mind when crossing state lines. In West Virginia, there are no specific laws against neon or LED under glow lights. The laws revolve around what you can not have instead. For example, they do not want any vehicles with colored lights (besides amber and white) visible from the front (colored head lights/front under glow) to be on the highways. Side/residential streets are allowed to have them however. Other laws are such that you cannot have a beam of colored light projected from the vehicle more that 75ft, and that you cannot have any flashing lights on the vehicle. You may want to do some further research, but you will want to talk to your LOCAL authorities or body shops to get the right information. The police are typically very open to talking to you about this kind of stuff if you simply go to a substation to speak with them. For more help on installing your under glow, contact our service department to schedule an appointment.

Was this answer helpful?
The statements expressed above are only for informational purposes and should be independently verified. Please see our terms of service for more details
  1. Home
  2. Questions
  3. What is the law on underglow in wv

Get an instant quote for your car

Our certified mechanics come to you ・Backed by 12-month, 12,000-mile guarantee・Fair and transparent pricing

Get a quote

What others are asking

Q: Heater and coolant not working

Engine coolant is not only responsible for cooling the engine, it provides heat for the interior as well. Coolant flows from the engine into the heater core, which is located inside the car behind the dash. If coolant is not...

Q: My brake pedal goes straight to the floor when I press down to brake and my car take a second longer to stop

You should first look in the master cylinder reservoir to see if there is fluid in it. If the fluid is low or gone then you will need to fill the brake fluid. After the fluid is filled then have...

Q: Hey Jay, what should I charge someone for bleeding their brakes on a 04 tc?

Brake system flush will be the same as bleeding and will be a minimum of one hours labor.

Related articles

Rules of the Road For Iowa Drivers
Driving on the roads requires knowledge of the rules, many of which are based on common sense and courtesy. However, even though you know the rules in...
How to Avoid Back Pain in a Car
If you have back problems, sitting in a car for an extended period of time can be excruciating. Even without back problems, you could experience discomfort and soreness from...
How Much Does a Mechanic Make in Vermont?
Automotive technician jobs in Vermont have an average mechanic salary of $37k, with some mechanics earning a salary of $53k.