$125.02 - $443.96
In the state of Nebraska, parents frequently wonder what exactly the law requires when it comes to securing their children in motor vehicles. They may assume that the law, and what experts recommend, are the same thing, but this is not always the case.
The law in Nebraska, though, works to ensure the safety of young passengers while still observing common sense. In short, it’s based in best practices. These best practices are what define the child seat safety laws in Nebraska. Generally speaking, if you use common sense, then you will be in compliance with Nebraska law.
Summary of Nebraska child seat safety laws
The laws regarding child seat safety in Nebraska can be summarized as follows.
Any child six and under must be secured in a federally approved child seat in accordance with the instructions provided by the manufacturer.
Any child between the ages of 6 and 18 must be secured in a child seat, or use a seat belt.
No child can ride in the cargo area of any vehicle. This includes, but is not limited to, the back of a pickup truck, and the cargo area of an SUV, mini-van without seats, or station wagon.
Children may not be placed facing an active air bag.
If you are found to be in violation of Nebraska’s child seat safety laws, you could be assessed a fine of $25. You could also have demerit points assigned to your driver’s license.
Keep in mind that the Nebraska child safety seat laws are in place for the protection of your children, so it just makes sense that you will want to obey them. If you fail to do so, a fine could be the least of your worries.
Schedule Brake Pad Replacement
The most popular service booked by readers of this article is Brake Pad Replacement. Yourmechanic’s technicians bring the dealership to you by performing this job at your home or office 7 days a week between 7AM-9PM. We currently cover over 10k cities and have 100k+ 5-star reviews... LEARN MORESEE PRICING & SCHEDULING