$124.88 - $443.82
Every state has laws governing how children are protected when they are in cars, and Idaho is no different. There are rules that cover the ways in which children must be restrained in cars, and the types of restraints that must be used. The laws are there for your protection, and need to be obeyed.
Summary of Idaho child seat safety laws
In Idaho, the child seat safety laws and the types of seats can be summarized as follows:
Children that are under 1 year of age, or under 20 pounds, can be transported only in rear-facing or convertible child seats.
Children ages 6-15 must be confined by means of a shoulder and lap belt.
A rear-facing child seat is faced to the back of the car, and the rear position supports the neck and back in the event of a crash. This type of car seat is only suitable for young children, and is known as an “infant-only” seat.
A forward-facing child seat is for toddlers – in other words, children at least a year old, and at least 20 pounds.
Convertible seats switch from rear- to front-facing, and are suitable for older children.
Booster seats are suitable for kids under 57 inches. They help to position the seat belt by elevating the child.
If you disobey the law regarding child seats in Idaho, you will be fined $79, with fines to be determined by the court on your second or third offense. It just makes sense to obey the law, and not incur fines. After all, you know that the law is there to protect you, and you should obey it. It just doesn’t make sense to disobey the law regarding child seats in Idaho, or in any other state.
Schedule Brake Pad Replacement
The most popular service booked by readers of this article is Brake Pad Replacement. Yourmechanic’s technicians bring the dealership to you by performing this job at your home or office 7 days a week between 7AM-9PM. We currently cover over 10k cities and have 100k+ 5-star reviews... LEARN MORESEE PRICING & SCHEDULING