$124.62 - $450.29
The state of New Jersey mandates child seat safety laws in order to ensure that kids are safe when on the road. These rules are in place for the safety of your children, and they are founded in basic common sense, so it is highly recommended that you follow them.
Summary of New Jersey’s child seat safety laws
The child safety laws in the state of New Jersey can be summarized as follows.
Any child under the age of 8, and under 57 inches tall must be secured in the rear seat of the vehicle.
Any child under the age of 2, and under 30 pounds must be placed in a 5-point harness in a rear-facing sat.
Any child under the age of 4, and 40 pounds or less, must be secured in the same manner as described above unless he reaches or exceeds the upper limits of the rear seat, and then he must be secured in a front-facing child seat with a 5-point harness.
Children over the age of 8, or over 57 inches tall, may use adult seat belts. In fact, they are required by law to do so.
In the absence of rear seats, children may be secured in the front seat using child restraint devices. If air bags are present, they must be deactivated.
If you violate the child safety seat laws in New Jersey, you can be subjected to a fine of $75.
Child restraint laws are in place for no reason other than the protection of your children, so obey them. If you don’t, a fine could be the least of your worries. Most fatalities involving children are due to failure to obey child restraint laws.
Schedule Brake Pad Replacement
The most popular service booked by readers of this article is Brake Pad Replacement. Yourmechanic’s technicians bring the dealership to you by performing this job at your home or office 7 days a week between 7AM-9PM. We currently cover over 10k cities and have 100k+ 5-star reviews... LEARN MORESEE PRICING & SCHEDULING