$124.88 - $443.82
In the state of Missouri, there are laws in place that protect children who are travelling in motor vehicles. These laws require children who weigh a certain amount, or who are of a certain height, to be restrained when they are being transported. The laws are in place for the protection of children, and must be obeyed.
Summary of Missouri’s child seat safety laws
Missouri differs from other states in that the laws regarding child seat safety in Missouri are directly tied to the weight of the child. Most states consider both the height and the weight of the child, but in Missouri, weight is the only factor in play when it comes to determining the type of car seat a child must be confined in, and whether or not an offense has occurred.
Essentially, the laws in the state of Missouri can be summarized as follows.
Children under four
- Children under four must be secured in a child seat.
- The weight of the child is not a factor.
Children under 40 pounds
- Children who weigh less than 40 pounds must be secured in a child seat.
- The age of the child is not a factor.
Children under 8 years or 80 pounds
- Any child under the age of 4 but over the age of 8, who weighs more than 40 but less than 80 pounds and is under 4 feet, 9 inches, must use a booster seat.
If you violate the child seat safety laws in the State of Missouri, you can be assessed a fine of $50 for offenses involving children under 80 pounds. If the offense involves a child that weighs at least 80 pounds, and is 4 feet, 9 inches or over, then the fine will be $100.
Schedule Brake Pad Replacement
The most popular service booked by readers of this article is Brake Pad Replacement. Yourmechanic’s technicians bring the dealership to you by performing this job at your home or office 7 days a week between 7AM-9PM. We currently cover over 10k cities and have 100k+ 5-star reviews... LEARN MORESEE PRICING & SCHEDULING