Showing articles & questions for topic
Missouri

Related articles

How Much Does a Mechanic Make in Missouri?
Automotive technician jobs in Missouri have an average mechanic salary of $38k, which is higher than the national average.
How to Get Smog Technician Certified in Missouri
Automotive technician jobs include smog certified emissions inspectors. In Missouri, you can easily obtain a license from GVIP to become an inspector.
10 Best Stores to Buy Auto Parts in Kansas City, Missouri
Automotive technicians rely on auto parts stores to add and replace car parts. The best auto parts shop in Kansas City is O’Reilly Auto Parts.
10 Best Stores to Buy Auto Parts in Saint Louis, Missouri
Automotive technicians rely on auto parts stores to add and replace car parts. The best auto parts shop in Saint Louis is Advance Auto Parts.
How to Become a Certified Mobile Vehicle Inspector (State Car Inspector Certified) in Missouri
Automotive technician jobs include mobile vehicle inspectors. Learn how to do car checks through Missouri State Highway Patrol.
The Guide to Legal Car Modifications in Missouri
ARENA Creative / Shutterstock.com If you live in Missouri and want to modify your vehicle, or if you are moving to the state with a car or truck that you have customized, it is important that you...
How to Get a Missouri Driver's Permit
In In order to keep young drivers safe, Missouri uses a graduated driver’s license program called the “Ready Set Go!” program. All drivers between the ages of 15 and 18 must begin driving under supervision, in order to practice safe...
Missouri Speed Limits, Laws, and Fines
Following Following is an overview of the laws, limits, and fines as they relate to speeding traffic violations in the state of Missouri. Speed limits in Missouri 70 mph: rural freeways and interstates 65 mph: rural expressways 60 mph: urban...
Child Seat Safety Laws in Missouri
In In the state of Missouri, there are laws in place that protect children who are travelling in motor vehicles. These laws require children who weigh a certain amount, or who are of a certain height, to be restrained when...
How to Renew Your Car Registration in Missouri
Most Most people neglect to see just how much of a privilege it is to drive on the roads in their area. For most Missouri residents, driving is something that they do without giving it much thought. Before you are...
The Guide to Colored Curb Zones in Missouri
Missouri Missouri drivers could be at risk for getting fines and even having their vehicle towed if they are not careful about where they park. Knowing the rules and laws for parking is just as important as knowing the rules...
Cell Phones and Texting: Distracted Driving Laws in Missouri
Missouri Missouri defines distracted driving as changing the radio, eating, talking, or texting. According to the Missouri Department of Transportation, 80 percent of accidents involve some type of distracted driving. Yet, Missouri does not have strict laws when it comes...
How to Register a Car in Missouri
In In order to drive legally on the Missouri roadways, you will have to get your vehicle registered with the Department of Revenue. If you are just moving to this great state, then you will have 30 days to get...
Windshield Laws in Missouri
If If you drive on the roadways in Missouri, you already know you are required to follow the myriad traffic rules to do so safely and legally. In addition to those rules motorists are also required to make sure that...
Veteran and Military Driver Laws and Benefits in Missouri
The The state of Missouri offers a number of benefits and perks for those Americans who have either served in an Armed Forces branch in the past, or are current active military members. Disabled veteran registration fee waiver Disabled veteran...
How to Replace a Lost or Stolen Car Title in Missouri
Your Your car title is a very important document. This small piece of paper identifies you as the registered owner of your vehicle, which also gives you the ability to sell your car, transfer ownership, and register it in another...
Insurance Requirements for Car Registration in Missouri
Missouri Missouri law states that all vehicle owners are required to maintain auto insurance, or “financial responsibility,” in order to legally own or operate a vehicle. The minimum financial responsibility requirements for Missouri drivers are as follows: A...
How to Prepare for the Missouri Driver’s Written Test
Before Before you can drive in the state of Missouri, you need to have your license, naturally. Before you can get your license though, you need to have your learner’s permit, and that means you need to pass the state’s...
Disability Driver Laws and Permits in Missouri
Even Even if you are not a disabled driver, it is important to familiarize yourself with the disabled driver laws in your state. Missouri, as is true of all states, has very specific guidelines for what disabled drivers. How do...
Rules of the Road For Missouri Drivers
Driving Driving requires knowledge of the myriad rules of the road. While you may be familiar with the ones you are required to follow in your own state, there are some that may be different in other states. While the...

Related questions

Question
Is it illegal to have license plates as body work?
Hi Salvador, this is an interesting question. I'm not sure if it's legal or not so your best bet is to contact the Missouri DMV and see what they say.

Need a mechanic?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 700 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

Get a quote

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.


Ask a question