Showing articles & questions for topic
New Jersey

Related articles

How Much Does a Mechanic Make in New Jersey?
Automotive technician jobs in New Jersey have an average mechanic salary of $47k, while the national average is roughly $37k.
The Guide To Colored Curb Zones in New Jersey
New New Jersey parking laws: understanding the basics One of the important things to note about parking alongside the curb in New Jersey is the required distance between the curb and the car. You need to be within six inches...
How to Get Smog Technician Certified in New Jersey
Automotive technician jobs include smog certified emissions inspectors. In New Jersey, there are thirteen approved inspector training providers.
How to Become a Certified Mobile Vehicle Inspector (State Car Inspector Certified) in New Jersey
Automotive technician jobs include mobile vehicle inspectors. Learn how to do car checks by taking a course from a state-approved training provider.
How to Get a New Jersey Driver's Permit
New New Jersey uses a graduated driver’s license program, like many other states. This program requires all new drivers under 18 years old to begin driving under supervision, in order to practice safe driving before getting their full driver’s license....
Rules of the Road For New Jersey Drivers
Driving Driving requires knowledge of the traffic laws that all vehicle operators are required to follow. While you may be familiar with those in your home state, if you are planning to visit or move to New Jersey, you should...
Child Seat Safety Laws in New Jersey
The The state of New Jersey mandates child seat safety laws in order to ensure that kids are safe when on the road. These rules are in place for the safety of your children, and they are founded in basic...
How to Renew Your Car Registration in New Jersey
Living Living in New Jersey comes with a variety of advantages. The great roadways and bridges that are a part of this state’s landscape are funded by the hard working men and women who live there. One of the main...
The Guide to Legal Car Modifications in New Jersey
ARENA Creative / Shutterstock.com Those who live in New Jersey or are planning to move to the area need to know the regulations concerning vehicle modifications to ensure their cars or trucks that have been modified are...
Cell Phones and Texting: Distracted Driving Laws in New Jersey
New New Jersey defines distracted driving as anything that can divert the driver’s attention away from focusing on the road. Distracted driving endangers bystanders, passengers, and the driver. Distractions include: Using a smartphone or cell phone Texting Talking to...
How to Register a Car in New Jersey
Making Making sure that your car is registered when moving to the state of New Jersey is very important. While there are a number of other things that you will have to worry about during the moving process, the registering...
How to Replace a Lost or Stolen Car Title in New Jersey
While While you may think you have placed your car title somewhere safe there is no guarantee that it won't be lost at some point or even worse it could be stolen. This title is what proves you are the...
New Jersey Parking Laws: Understanding the Basics
One One of the important things to note about parking alongside the curb in New Jersey is the required distance between the curb and the car. You need to be within six inches of the curb, which is much closer...
Windshield Laws in New Jersey
Driving Driving on the roadways in New Jersey requires knowledge of the rules of the road in order to be safe and legal. In addition to those laws, however, motorists must also comply with regulations concerning the windshield and windows...
Veteran and Military Driver Laws and Benefits in New Jersey
The The state of New Jersey offers a number of benefits and perks for those Americans who have either served in an Armed Forces branch in the past, or are current active military members. License and registration tax and fee...
Insurance Requirements for Car Registration in New Jersey
All All registered vehicles in New Jersey are required to be covered by three types of liability insurance, or “financial responsibility.” The minimum financial responsibility requirements for New Jersey drivers are as follows: A minimum of $5,000 for liability...
How to Prepare for the New Jersey Driver’s Written Test
Are Are you excited to get out on the road of New Jersey while you are sitting behind the wheel? It’s important to realize that just because you might be old enough to drive, it’s still a privilege and a...
How to Transfer a Car Title in New Jersey
In In order to be legally considered the owner of a vehicle in the state of New Jersey, the car’s title must be in your name. This means that anytime a vehicle is bought or sold, gifted or inherited, or...
The Guide to Right-of-Way Laws in New Jersey
Most Most traffic accidents in the state of New Jersey occur when one motorist fails to yield the right of way to another, or to a pedestrian. Common sense dictates that you should do everything you can to avoid an...
New Jersey Speed Limits, Laws, and Fines
Following Following is an overview of the laws, limits, and fines as they relate to speeding traffic violations in the state of New Jersey. Speed limits in New Jersey 65 mph: some freeways and interstates 55 mph: shorter length freeways...

Need a mechanic?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 700 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

Get a quote

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.


Ask a question