Showing articles & questions for topic
Mississippi

Related articles

Which State Has the Eco-Friendliest Drivers?
YourMechanic ranked the states with the most and least eco-friendly driving habits based on mileage, speed, commuting habits, and EV ownership.
How Much Does a Mechanic Make in Mississippi?
Automotive technician jobs in Mississippi have an average mechanic salary of $35k, which is near the national average.
The Guide To Colored Curb Zones in Mississippi
Mississippi Mississippi parking laws: understanding the basics A big part of the responsibility of driving is knowing where to park legally and safely. Mississippi drivers should take the time to understand the rules and laws of parking in the state...
Child Seat Safety Laws in Mississippi
In In Mississippi, in 2008, 76% of children who died in motor vehicle accidents were not properly restrained. This should tell you how important it is that children be effectively restrained in motor vehicles, and why there are laws in...
The Guide to Legal Car Modifications in Mississippi
ARENA Creative / Shutterstock.com Mississippi has a variety of laws regarding vehicle modifications. If you live in the state or are planning to move there, you need to make sure your modified car or truck is within...
Cell Phones and Texting: Distracted Driving Laws in Mississippi
Mississippi Mississippi has pretty relaxed laws when compared to other states regarding cell phones, texting, and driving. The only time texting and driving is banned is if a teen has a learner’s permit or a provisional license. Drivers of all...
Windshield Laws in Mississippi
Mississippi Mississippi drivers know they are required to follow a variety of traffic laws when driving on the roadways if they want to keep themselves and others safe. There are, however, additional regulations that apply to the windshield in your...
Veteran and Military Driver Laws and Benefits in Mississippi
The The state of Mississippi offers a number of benefits and perks for those Americans who have either served in an Armed Forces branch in the past, or are current active military members. Disabled veteran registration fee waiver Disabled veteran...
How to Replace a Lost or Stolen Car Title in Mississippi
Try Try as you might, no matter how well you take care of your car title, things can still go wrong. If you have lost or misplaced your car title, or it has been stolen this causes a problem. Your...
Insurance Requirements for Car Registration in Mississippi
The The laws in Mississippi states that you do not need vehicle insurance in order to register a vehicle, but you do have to carry insurance in order to legally operate the vehicle. The minimum financial responsibility requirements for...
How to Renew Your Car Registration in Mississippi
Registering Registering your car with the Mississippi Department of Revenue is very important. Without having your car registered properly, you will not be able to drive on the roadways legally. Each year, you will need to make sure that the...
How to Prepare for the Mississippi Driver’s Written Test
There’s There’s nothing like the feeling of being out on the road and behind the wheel. Of course, if you hope to get your driver’s license, the first thing you need to do is to pass the written exam. The...
How to Get a Mississippi Driver's Permit
Mississippi Mississippi is one of many states that uses a graduated driver’s license program. This program requires all new drivers under 18 years old to begin driving under supervision, in order to practice safe driving before getting their full driver’s...
Mississippi Parking Laws: Understanding the Basics
A A big part of the responsibility of driving is knowing where to park legally and safely. Mississippi drivers should take the time to understand the rules and laws of parking in the state and apply them. If they do...
Disabled Driver Laws and Permits in Mississippi
Whether Whether or not you a disabled driver, you should be aware of the disabled driver laws in your state. Every state is a little different in the rules and regulations they have for disabled drivers. Mississippi is no exception....
Rules of the Road For Mississippi Drivers
While While you may know the rules of the road in your own state, that doesn’t mean you will know them in others. While there are many traffic laws that are the same from state to state, there are others...
Mississippi Speed Limits, Laws, and Fines
Following Following is an overview of the laws, limits, and fines as they relate to speeding traffic violations in the state of Mississippi. Speed limits in Mississippi In 2008, Mississippi legislators approved a speed limit of up to 80 mph...
How to Register a Car in Mississippi
Moving Moving to a new area can be a very exciting experience, but it is not without a bit of hard work. In order to get settled in to a new area, you will need to make sure that you...
How to Transfer a Car Title in Mississippi
Because Because a car title proves ownership of the vehicle, it is essential that the title be transferred whenever ownership changes. If you’re buying a car from a private seller in Mississippi, you’ll need to transfer the title to your...
The Guide to Right-of-Way Laws in Mississippi
Right-of-way Right-of-way laws in Mississippi are comprised of important rules that define who is going to be able to proceed through intersections and other areas where vehicles and pedestrians come into contact, and who will have to wait. These rules...

Related questions

Question
i cut off the roof
If you still have the windshield and install a roll bar then you should not have a problem, but if I were you I would check with local ordnance to make sure it is legal.

Need a mechanic?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 700 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

Get a quote

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.


Ask a question