Showing articles & questions for topic
Arkansas

Related articles

How Much Does a Mechanic Make in Arkansas
Automotive technician jobs in Arkansas have an average mechanic salary of $38k, with some mechanics earning a salary of $66k.
The Guide To Colored Curb Zones in Arkansas
The The guide to colored curb zone laws in Arkansas Drivers in Arkansas need to be careful when they are driving on the roadways. They need to pay attention to the other motorists, and they have to obey the laws...
How to Get an Arkansas Driver's Permit
Arkansas Arkansas is one of many states that participate in the graduated driver licensing program, which means that teenagers under the age of 18 must apply for a learner’s permit before they can receive a standard driver’s license. In order...
Rules of the Road For Arkansas Drivers
Every Every time you are on the road, there are a variety of rules that you must follow. Some are common sense, while others are mandated by the state in which you live. However, if you are traveling through your...
Insurance Requirements for Car Registration in Arkansas
In In Arkansas, all drivers are required to carry liability automotive insurance, or “financial responsibility,” in order to operate a vehicle legally and maintain vehicle registration. This law applies to any passenger vehicle that is operated on public roadways in...
Disabled Driver Laws and Permits in Arkansas
The The rules for obtaining disabled driver status differ by state. The following are some of the qualifications you must possess in the state of Arkansas to obtain disabled driver status. How do I know if I qualify for disabled...
The Guide to Colored Curb Zone Laws in Arkansas
Drivers Drivers in Arkansas need to be careful when they are driving on the roadways. They need to pay attention to the other motorists, and they have to obey the laws and regulations. However, they also have a responsibility when...
The Guide to Legal Car Modifications in Arkansas
ARENA Creative / Shutterstock.com While you want your vehicle to look and sound a certain way, if you live in, or are moving to Arkansas, you’ll want to make sure your vehicle is street legal by conforming...
How to Register a Car in Arkansas
All All vehicles in Arkansas need to be registered through the Office of Motor Vehicles (OMV). If you have just purchased a vehicle, or have just moved to the state, your vehicle needs to be registered within 30 days. Registration...
Child seat safety laws in Arkansas
In In Arkansas, the seat belt laws require any adult who occupies the front seat of a vehicle to wear a seat belt. Adults are not required by law to buckle up in the back seat, although common sense would...
Cell Phones and Texting: Distracted Driving Laws in Arkansas
Arkansas Arkansas defines distracted driving as drinking, eating, talking on a cell phone, texting, and talking to passengers. It is considered a serious traffic violation, so if you are caught you will get fined. For drivers under 18 years of...
How to Replace a Lost or Stolen Car Title in Arkansas
Your Your car title does more than just prove that you are the legal owner. It allows you to sell your car when the time comes, or trade it in for a new vehicle. It will also be required if...
How to Renew Your Car Registration in Arkansas
For For most people, the most important possession that they have is their car. Making sure that your car stays registered with the Arkansas DMV should be important to you. Generally, you will be able to get a reminder mailed...
How to Transfer a Car Title in Arkansas
Like Like all other states in the country, Arkansas requires a vehicle title to prove ownership of a vehicle (within certain limits, ages, and vehicle types). The state requires both the buyer and the seller to complete several specific steps...
Veteran and Military Driver Laws and Benefits in Arkansas
The The state of Arkansas offers a number of benefits and perks for those Americans who have either served in an Armed Forces branch in the past, or are current active military members. Vehicle registration benefits Military personnel are...
The Top 5 Selling Cars in Arkansas in 2012
Arkansas, Arkansas, like many other states, has to deal with a wide range of weather, from the stifling to the icy. This means drivers need vehicles that can handle the heat while also helping them get through slippery conditions. In...
The Guide to Right-of-Way Laws in Arkansas
In In Arkansas, right-of-way laws determine which vehicle proceeds first in traffic, and which vehicles have to wait. Most collisions occur because people do not understand the laws regarding right-of-way. The laws apply whether or not there are traffic signs...
How to Prepare for the Arkansas Driver’s Written Test
You You want to get your license so you can finally get out on the open road. Of course, that is not going to happen unless you go through all of the proper channels and take care of the prerequisites...
Arkansas Speed Limits, Laws, and Fines
Following Following is an overview of the laws, limits, and fines as they relate to speeding traffic violations in the state of Arkansas. Speed limits in Arkansas 70 mph: rural freeways and interstate highways, as posted 65 mph: trucks on...
What are the Car Pool Rules in Arkansas?
Car Car pool lanes can be found in hundreds of freeways across the United States, from coast to coast, and greatly help the drivers in their cities. In car pool lanes, only vehicles with multiple occupants can drive, which greatly...

Need a mechanic?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 700 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

Get a quote

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.


Ask a question