Exception in rendering!

Message: window is not defined

ReferenceError: window is not defined
    at new c (/tmp/execjs20161209-102681-1wq9gfyjs:136:3912)
    at m.mountComponent (/tmp/execjs20161209-102681-1wq9gfyjs:47:15602)
    at /tmp/execjs20161209-102681-1wq9gfyjs:49:31860
    at a.r.perform (/tmp/execjs20161209-102681-1wq9gfyjs:47:12503)
    at Object.a [as renderToString] (/tmp/execjs20161209-102681-1wq9gfyjs:49:31821)
    at r (/tmp/execjs20161209-102681-1wq9gfyjs:50:21164)
    at Object.S.ReactOnRails.serverRenderReactComponent (/tmp/execjs20161209-102681-1wq9gfyjs:32:6073)
    at eval (eval at <anonymous> (/tmp/execjs20161209-102681-1wq9gfyjs:173:8), <anonymous>:10:23)
    at eval (eval at <anonymous> (/tmp/execjs20161209-102681-1wq9gfyjs:173:8), <anonymous>:17:3)
    at /tmp/execjs20161209-102681-1wq9gfyjs:173:8

The Guide To Colored Curb Zones in Arkansas

The Guide to Colored Curb Zones in Arkansas

The guide to colored curb zone laws in Arkansas

Drivers in Arkansas need to be careful when they are driving on the roadways. They need to pay attention to the other motorists, and they have to obey the laws and regulations. However, they also have a responsibility when it comes to how and where they can park their vehicle. If you park your vehicle in the wrong location, it could be towed away, and you will likely receive a fine. There are a number of things you need to remember, particularly with the colored curbs, as they will denote where you can and cannot park.

What do the colors mean?

When you see a red curb, it means that it is a fire zone. This means you must never park or stop in those areas or you will surely get a fine. If you see a yellow curb, it indicates that it is a loading zone where you can load and unload gear from your vehicle, at least in most cases. There may be other restrictions with some curbs, and in those cases, you will generally see signage that indicates whether you can park their or not.

Other parking regulations and laws to remember

In addition to knowing and understanding the curb color zones, there are a number of other areas where you are not going to be able to park without risk of fine or towing. You can never park in an intersection or on a crosswalk or sidewalk. If there is a construction area, you cannot park in a manner that would block traffic.

You are not allowed to park within 20 feet of a crosswalk when it is at an intersection. You can’t park within 30 feet of stop signs, yield signs, or traffic signals, or within 30 feet of a pedestrian safety zone. Do not park within 15 feet of a fire hydrant or within 50 feet of a railroad crossing. It is illegal to block alleys, driveways, and private roads. You can’t block areas where the curb has been removed to provide access to the sidewalk either.

You have to park more than 20 feet from a fire station driveway if you are on the same side of the street, and 75 feet away if you are on the opposite side of the street. In addition, keep watch for signs that can indicate where you can and cannot park.

The fines

Depending on the law that you break, as well as the city or town where you broke the law, the fines can be very different. Each of the cities will set their own rules and fines for parking violations. It is always a good idea to look up the fines in your area for parking alongside a colored curb when you aren’t supposed to be there. Once you know the rules for your location, make sure that you obey them so you do not have to pay a fine or deal with your vehicle being towed.

Always follow the regulations and laws when you are parking your vehicle, and you should not have to worry about any fines.

The statements expressed above are only for informational purposes and should be independently verified. Please see our terms of service for more details
Icon-warranty_badge-02

Skip the repair shop, our top-rated mechanics come to you.

At your home or office

Choose from 600+ repair, maintenance & diagnostic services. Our top-rated mechanics bring all parts & tools to your location.

Fair & transparent pricing

See labor & parts costs upfront, so you can book with confidence.

12-month, 12,000-mile warranty

Our services are backed by a 12-month, 12,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind.

Get A Quote

Need Help With Your Car?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 2,000 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

GET A QUOTE

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.

ASK A QUESTION

More related articles

How to Renew Your Car Registration in Oklahoma(DELETED)
Having your car registered with the Oklahoma Tax Commission is an important part of driving legally in this state. You will need to do this within 30 days of moving to Oklahoma...
P0240 OBD-II Trouble Code: Turbocharger Boost Sensor B Circuit Range/Performance
P0240 code definition Turbocharger Boost Sensor B Circuit Range/Performance What the P0240 code means P0240 is an OBD-II generic code triggered when the Engine Control Module (ECM) detects the intake boost...
How to Get a Louisiana Driver's Permit
s licensing program. The first step in this program is to obtain...


Related questions