$124.62 - $450.29
In Arizona, motorists and their passengers are required to wear seat belts regardless of whether they are in the front or back seat. This is a law that is founded in basic common sense – seat belts save lives. Drivers are also required by law to ensure that passengers under a certain age or weight are effectively restrained. As of 2012, Arizona tightened its laws on child booster seats, so it is important that you understand the child seat safety laws as they are today.
Summary of Arizona's child seat safety laws
Arizona’s child seat safety laws can be summarized as follows:
Children ages four and under must be secured in a child safety seat meeting federal standards.
Children between the ages of five and seven must be secured in a booster seat, unless they are at least 57 inches tall.
Once a child reaches the age of eight, he or she is no longer required to ride in a booster seat regardless of height. In the interests of safety, AAA recommends that children under 57 inches continue to ride in booster seats, but the law does not require it.
Vehicles that have built-in booster seats are compliant, provided that they fit the child.
If you violate the child safety seat laws in Arizona, you can be fined $50. The regulations in Arizona are far less strict than they are in other states. For the protection of your child, though, you should use a rear-facing child seat for children one year and under, and less than 20 pounds, and a front-facing child seat for older children who are not yet required to use a booster seat. Use common sense, and obey the laws that are there to protect your children.
Schedule Brake Pad Replacement
The most popular service booked by readers of this article is Brake Pad Replacement. Yourmechanic’s technicians bring the dealership to you by performing this job at your home or office 7 days a week between 7AM-9PM. We currently cover over 10k cities and have 100k+ 5-star reviews... LEARN MORESEE PRICING & SCHEDULING