Showing articles & questions for topic
Kansas

Related articles

How Much Does a Mechanic Make in Kansas?
Automotive technician jobs in Kansas have an mean salary of $38k, with some mechanics earning as much as $40k.
The Guide To Colored Curb Zones in Kansas
Kansas Kansas parking laws: understanding the basics Kansas drivers are responsible for parking properly and abiding by the laws. They also need to ensure that their vehicle does not become a hazard when it is parked. There are a number...
Child Seat Safety Laws in Kansas
Child Child seat safety laws are in place to protect your children. Because of their size and vulnerability, children are not adequately protected by using the same restraint systems that adults use. The use of a child safety seat is...
Kansas Parking Laws: Understanding the Basics
Kansas Kansas drivers are responsible for parking properly and abiding by the laws. They also need to ensure that their vehicle does not become a hazard when it is parked. There are a number of laws in the state that...
How to Renew Your Car Registration in Kansas
Driving Driving on the roadways of Kansas is something that residents of this great state do on a daily basis. For the privilege of driving on these roadways, a resident will have to pay their fair share of taxes. Among...
The Guide to Legal Car Modifications in Kansas
ARENA Creative / Shutterstock.com If you already live in Kansas and want to customize your vehicle, or you have a car or truck that is already modified and are moving to the state, you need to know...
How to Replace a Lost or Stolen Car Title in Kansas
For For those who own a car they have a car title that proves this ownership. Keeping this title somewhere safe is of the utmost of importance, which usually doesn’t mean storing it in your car. If the unfortunate should...
Windshield Laws in Kansas
If If you are a licensed driver, you already know there are many rules that you are required to follow when operating a vehicle on Kansas roads. However, motorists must also make sure that their vehicles are in compliance with...
How to Register a Car in Kansas
Whether Whether you are buying a car or have recently moved to Kansas, you will have to register your new vehicle with the state. If you are new to the state, then you will have around 90 days to get...
How to Transfer a Car Title in Kansas
The The title to a car proves who owns it. Obviously, if the ownership of a car changes, then the title needs to change hands (and names), as well. This applies to buying or selling a car, but it also...
The Guide to Right-of-Way Laws in Kansas
Right-of-way Right-of-way laws in Kansas work to make traffic flow safely and smoothly and although they are entrenched in statute, they are really just common sense. If you are thinking about what you should do when dealing with other motorists,...
Veteran and Military Driver Laws and Benefits in Kansas
The The state of Kansas offers a number of benefits and perks for those Americans who have either served in an Armed Forces branch in the past, or are current active military members. Disabled veteran registration fee waiver Disabled...
Cell Phones and Texting: Distracted Driving Laws in Kansas
Distracted Distracted driving in Kansas is defined as talking on the phone or texting while driving. In addition, anything else that causes the driver’s attention to be diverted from the road is considered a distraction. If you cause an accident...
Insurance Requirements for Car Registration in Kansas
The The state of Kansas requires that all drivers carry liability automotive insurance, or “financial responsibility,” in order to operate a vehicle legally and maintain vehicle registration. The minimum financial responsibility requirements for drivers under Kansas law are as...
How to Prepare for the Kansas Driver’s Written Test
If If you are excited about the prospect of driving and getting your license, you first need to get your permit by passing the Kansas driver’s written test. The goal of the test is to show the state that you...
How to Get a Kansas Driver's Permit
Kansas Kansas requires that all new drivers participate in a Graduated Driver Licensing program. The first step in this program is to obtain a learner’s permit, that graduates to a full license as the driver gains experience and age, to...
The Top 5 Selling Cars in Kansas in 2012
Kansas Kansas sees a varied climate with all four seasons, which means drivers in the area choose a variety of vehicles. In years past, some of the front-runners have included the Ford F-150, Buick and Toyota Camry. 2012’s top five...
Disabled Driver Laws and Permits in Kansas
Every Every state treats disability driver laws differently. It is important to be acquainted with not only your state’s laws and permits for disabled drivers, but for other states as well. How do I know if I am eligible...
Rules of the Road For Kansas Drivers
Driving Driving requires knowledge of the rules that you are expected to follow. While many are grounded in common sense, there are others that are instituted by individual states. While you may know the rules in your own state, if...
Kansas Speed Limits, Laws, and Fines
Following Following is an overview of the laws, limits, and fines as they relate to speeding traffic violations in the state of Kansas. Speed limits in Kansas 75 mph: rural freeways and interstates 70 mph: other interstates and divided roads...

Need a mechanic?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 700 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

Get a quote

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.


Ask a question