$125.02 - $465.01
In the state of Ohio, there are laws covering the transportation of children in motor vehicles. The laws are based in common sense and the knowledge that child seats save lives and prevent injuries. It is the responsibility of all motorists who have children in their vehicles to understand and obey the child restrain laws.
Summary of Ohio’s child safety seat laws
The child seat safety laws in Ohio can be summarized as follows:
Any child who is under age 4, and/or under 40 pounds must be in an approved child seat when in a moving vehicle.
Children ages 4 to 8 must occupy a booster seat if they are less than 57 inches tall.
Children who are at least 4, but not more than 15 must be in a child restraint system that is compliant with federal safety standards for motor vehicles.
Child seats must meet or exceed federal standards, and must bear a label stating that they comply with federal safety requirements.
The laws apply to all drivers, regardless of whether they own or lease the vehicle. If a driver is in control of the vehicle, he or she is responsible for the safety of young passengers.
Some states have exemptions for children with disabilities or certain illnesses or medical conditions, but there are no such exemptions in Ohio.
Vehicles like taxis, public safety vehicles, and other types of vehicles that are not required by law to be equipped with seat belt systems are exempt from the child safety seat laws in Ohio.
If you violate Ohio’s child safety seat laws, you can be fined $75. Make sure that your children are restrained in accordance with Ohio’s safety seat laws. Their safety depends upon it.
Schedule Brake Pad Replacement
The most popular service booked by readers of this article is Brake Pad Replacement. Yourmechanic’s technicians bring the dealership to you by performing this job at your home or office 7 days a week between 7AM-9PM. We currently cover over 10k cities and have 100k+ 5-star reviews... LEARN MORESEE PRICING & SCHEDULING