$124.62 - $450.29
In the state of Massachusetts, there are regulations governing the ways in which children are restrained in motor vehicles. This state actually is far less specific than others when it comes to child seat laws, but the laws are still in place, and still have to be obeyed in order to protect children who are travelling in motor vehicles.
Summary of Massachusetts child seat safety laws
The child seat safety laws in Massachusetts can be summarized as follows:
Any passenger under the age of eight who is travelling in a motor vehicle must be secured by a child restraint system.
If the passenger is taller than 57 inches, then the passenger does not have to be restrained using a child restraint system.
Child passenger restraints must always be secured using the manufacturer’s instructions.
If the passenger is under the age of 12, and not restricted by the regulations outlined above, he or she must still wear a properly fitted safety belt in the same manner that an adult would.
- School buses are exempt from the child seat law. A school bus is not legally required to have restraints of any kind in place in the state of Massachusetts.
If you violate the child seat safety laws in the state of Massachusetts, then you can be assessed a fine of $25.
The laws regarding child seat safety in Massachusetts are there to keep your children safe, so it only makes sense to obey them. There is little to be gained from having a fine assessed and endangering your children in the bargain by virtue of failure to obey the laws. So drive safely – buckle up, and make sure that your children are secured as well.
Schedule Brake Pad Replacement
The most popular service booked by readers of this article is Brake Pad Replacement. Yourmechanic’s technicians bring the dealership to you by performing this job at your home or office 7 days a week between 7AM-9PM. We currently cover over 10k cities and have 100k+ 5-star reviews... LEARN MORESEE PRICING & SCHEDULING