Showing articles & questions for topic
Tennessee

Related articles

How Much Does a Mechanic Make in Tennessee?
Automotive technician jobs in Tennessee have an mean mechanic salary of $39k, with some mechanics earning as much as $65k.
How to Get Smog Technician Certified in Tennessee
Automotive technician jobs include smog certified emissions inspectors. In Tennessee, Envirotest or Opus are the places to apply for an inspector job.
10 Best Stores to Buy Auto Parts in Nashville, Tennessee
Automotive technicians rely on auto parts stores to add and replace car parts. The best auto parts shop in Nashville is AutoZone.
How to Become a Certified Mobile Vehicle Inspector (State Car Inspector Certified) in Tennessee
Automotive technician jobs include mobile vehicle inspectors. Learn how to do car checks in Tennessee through the Universal Technical Institute.
Child Seat Safety Laws in Tennessee
Tennessee Tennessee was the first state to pass laws that require children to be restrained in car seats and booster seats. Other states swiftly followed suit, creating laws based in common sense to protect children from injuries and death on...
Guide to Colored Curb Zones in Tennessee
Drivers Drivers in the state of Tennessee have to pay attention to the laws of the road while they are out and driving, but they also need to make sure they know and understand all of the parking laws present...
The Guide to Legal Car Modifications in Tennessee
ARENA Creative / Shutterstock.com Tennessee has a variety of laws and regulations in place that cover modified vehicles. If you live in the state or will soon move there, you need to be sure that your modified...
Rules of the Road For Tennessee Drivers
Whether Whether you’ve recently moved to Tennessee, you’re visiting on vacation, or you’ve lived in this beautiful state your whole life, you might be surprised at some of the specific state traffic laws you’ll find here. To make sure you’re...
Cell Phones and Texting: Distracted Driving Laws in Tennessee
The The most widespread form of distracted driving in the United State today is using a cell phone while driving down the road. In 2010, there were 3,092 people killed in car accidents that involved a distracted driver. According to...
How to Renew Your Car Registration in Tennessee
There There are a variety of things that you will have to do to get your car road ready when moving to the state of Tennessee. In order to make sure you are in compliance with all of their car...
How to Replace a Lost or Stolen Car Title in Tennessee
A A car title is a very important document to possess. This is the document that proves you are the owner of your vehicle. Without the title you won't be able to sell your vehicle or transfer ownership of it....
Windshield Laws in Tennessee
If If you drive on the roadways in Tennessee, you are already familiar with the traffic laws you must follow. In addition to the road rules, motorists are also required to make sure their vehicles are in compliance with the...
Veteran and Military Driver Laws and Benefits in Tennessee
The The state of Tennessee offers several important benefits for both current military service personnel and veterans. These range from the ability to make your driver’s license “expiration proof” for current service members to specialty honor plates for veterans and...
Insurance Requirements for Car Registration in Tennessee
All All drivers in the state of Tennessee are required to carry liability insurance, or “financial responsibility,” on their vehicles in order to operate a vehicle legally and maintain vehicle registration. The minimum financial responsibility requirements for Tennessee drivers...
How to Prepare for the Tennessee Driver’s Written Test
As As excited as you might be to get out and start driving, you have to take and pass the Tennessee driver’s written test first so you can get your permit and then take the road test. Many people become...
How to Transfer a Car Title in Tennessee
In In the state of Tennessee, any change in ownership of a vehicle must be accompanied by a transfer of the car’s title from the previous owner’s name to the new owner’s name. This applies to car purchases/sales, but it...
How to Get a Tennessee Driver's Permit
The The Department of Safety in Tennessee uses a graduated driver's program that requires all new drivers under 18 years old to begin driving with a learner’s permit, in order to practice safe driving under supervision before getting their full...
Tennessee Speed Limits, Laws, and Fines
Following Following is an overview of the laws, limits, and fines as they relate to speeding traffic violations in the state of Tennessee. Speed limits in Tennessee 70 mph: rural interstates and some other controlled-access highways 55-65 mph: urban interstates...
The Guide to Right-of-Way Laws in Tennessee
When When vehicles and traffic meet on the road, and there are no lights or signs, it is necessary to rely on right-of-way laws to guide movement. There are specific rules in Tennessee as to who has to yield right...
Disabled Driver Laws and Permits in Tennessee
If If you are a disabled driver in the state of Tennessee, you are entitled to park in special spots, and also to park in metered spots without paying and without being subjected to time restrictions. Types of permits You...

Need a mechanic?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 700 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

Get a quote

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.


Ask a question