Showing articles & questions for topic
Delaware

Related articles

How Much Does a Mechanic Make in Florida?
Automotive technician jobs in Florida have an mean salary of $38k, with some mechanics earning as much as $40k.
How Much Does a Mechanic Make in Delaware?
Automotive technician jobs in Delaware have an mean salary of $40k, with some mechanics earning as much as $43k.
The Guide To Colored Curb Zones in Delaware
Delaware Delaware parking laws: understanding the basics Delaware drivers have a lot of rules and regulations to consider when they are out on the road. Of course, they have just as many things to consider once they are getting ready...
How to Get Smog Technician Certified in Delaware
Automotive technician jobs include smog certified emissions inspectors. In Delaware, you need to become a Certified Emission Repair Technician.
How to Become a Certified Mobile Vehicle Inspector (State Car Inspector Certified) in Delaware
Automotive technician jobs include mobile vehicle inspectors. Learn how to do car checks in Delaware, which are all completed by the state's DMV.
How to Transfer a Car Title in Delaware
Without Without a title, there is no proof that you own a car – the title is held by the owner. If you’re buying a car, you’ll need to transfer the title from the seller’s name to your own. If...
Delaware Speed Limits, Laws, and Fines
Following Following is an overview of the laws, limits, and fines as they relate to speeding traffic violations in the state of Delaware. Speed limits in Delaware 65 mph: I-495, entire toll road stretch of Delaware Route 1, and I-95...
Delaware Parking Laws: Understanding the Basics
Delaware Delaware drivers have a lot of rules and regulations to consider when they are out on the road. Of course, they have just as many things to consider once they are getting ready to stop and find a place...
The Guide to Legal Car Modifications in Delaware
ARENA Creative / Shutterstock.com Delaware regulates the modifications that you can make to your vehicle. If you live in the area or are planning to move to the state, make sure your vehicle is street legal by...
Child Seat Safety Laws in Delaware
In In the first state, Delaware, there are seat belt laws in place as there are in every state that entered the Union after Delaware. There are also child seat safety laws in place. These laws are all predicated in...
Cell Phones and Texting: Distracted Driving Laws in Delaware
The The State of Delaware has some of the strictest laws when it comes to using cell phones. In fact, drivers are banned from using pagers, PDAs, laptops, games, Blackberrys, portable computers, and cell phones while driving. Furthermore, drivers are...
How to Renew Your Car Registration in Delaware
Being Being able to drive on the Delaware roadways is a privilege that citizens have. In order to pay for the upkeep on these roads, you will have to pay to have your car registered with the Delaware DMV. Each...
How to Register a Car in Delaware
All All vehicles must be registered through the Delaware Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). If you have just moved to the state, you have 60 days to register your car. This needs to be done in person at the local...
Windshield Laws in Delaware
If If you’re a driver, you already know that there are a lot of rules that you have to follow when travelling the roadways in Delaware. However, traffic laws include considerably more than just what you do while you are...
Insurance Requirements for Car Registration in Delaware
The The state of Delaware requires that all drivers carry liability automotive insurance, or “financial responsibility,” in order to operate a vehicle legally and maintain vehicle registration. This law applies to any passenger vehicle that is operated on public roadways...
Veteran and Military Driver Laws and Benefits in Delaware
The The state of Delaware offers a number of benefits and perks for those Americans who have either served in an Armed Forces branch in the past, or are current active military members. Vehicle registration benefits Delaware waives registration and...
The Guide to Right-of-Way Laws in Delaware
When When you are in traffic, and there are no signals or signs in place to regulate traffic flow, you need to use common sense, and also know the laws regarding right of way. Right-of-way laws in the State of...
How to Prepare for the Delaware Driver’s Written Test
It’s It’s almost time to learn how to drive, but before you can get on the road and practice, you need to have a driver’s permit. In order to get the permit, you need to take a written exam at...
How to Get a Delaware Driver's Permit
Delaware Delaware requires that all drivers under the age of 18 obtain a learner’s permit and attend driver’s education courses before they can begin driving legally. In order to obtain a driver’s permit, there are certain steps that must be...
Disabled Driver Laws and Permits in Delaware
Each Each state has its own specific requirements for disabled drivers. Below are some guidelines for the state of Delaware to help you understand whether you are eligible to receive disabled driver benefits. There are two types of disability permits...

Need a mechanic?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 700 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

Get a quote

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.


Ask a question