Showing articles & questions for topic
Vermont

Related articles

How Much Does a Mechanic Make in Vermont?
Automotive technician jobs in Vermont have an average mechanic salary of $37k, with some mechanics earning a salary of $53k.
The Guide To Colored Curb Zones in Vermont
Vermont Vermont parking laws: understanding the basics Drivers in Vermont need to pay careful attention to where they park their vehicles. It is just as important to know the regulations and laws about parking as it is to know all...
How to Get Smog Technician Certified in Vermont
Automotive technician jobs include smog certified emissions inspectors. In Vermont, you need to work at a testing facility.
How to Become a Certified Mobile Vehicle Inspector (State Car Inspector Certified) in Vermont
Automotive technician jobs include mobile vehicle inspectors. Learn how to do car checks in Vermont through the Universal Technical Institute.
Child Seat Safety Laws in Vermont
Everywhere Everywhere in the United States, laws are in place to protect young children from being killed or injured in motor vehicle crashes. Parents have to make sure that they have the proper car seats for their children, and that...
Insurance Requirements for Car Registration in Vermont
The The state of Vermont requires that all drivers carry a minimum amount of liability insurance, or “financial responsibility,” in order to cover the costs associated with a car accident. This is required to legally register and operate a vehicle...
Vermont Parking Laws: Understanding the Basics
Drivers Drivers in Vermont need to pay careful attention to where they park their vehicles. It is just as important to know the regulations and laws about parking as it is to know all of the laws that apply when...
The Guide to Legal Car Modifications in Vermont
ARENA Creative / Shutterstock.com If you have a modified vehicle in Vermont, or you will be moving to the area with one, you will want to know the regulations that you have to follow. The following are...
Rules of the Road For Vermont Drivers
Are Are you a lifetime Vermonter, or have you just moved to the freedom and unity state? Whatever the case may be, if you’re doing any driving in Vermont, you should be familiar with the rules of the road, so...
How to Replace a Lost or Stolen Car Title in Vermont
You've You've probably never given your car title much thought before. Really, unless you are transferring ownership of your vehicle, or selling it, the title doesn't come into play. That's exactly why it's so easy for it to go missing,...
How to Transfer a Car Title in Vermont
In In the state of Vermont, all changes in vehicle ownership must be accompanied by a change in the name on the title. The title transfer process is relatively simple and straightforward, but there are several steps that must be...
Windshield Laws in Vermont
Those Those who drive on the roadways in Vermont generally know they are required to follow numerous traffic laws when traveling throughout the state. However, motorists must also be aware of and comply with the laws regarding the equipment on...
Veteran and Military Driver Laws and Benefits in Vermont
If If you are on active duty, or if you are a veteran living in, working in, or originally from Vermont, you should get a better understanding of the laws and benefits and how they apply to you. The following...
How to Register a Car in Vermont
If If you are looking to get a new start, then moving to a new state is your best bet. Vermont is one of the most peaceful and serene states in the country. If you are planning a move to...
How to Prepare for the Vermont Driver’s Written Test
If If you are getting ready to obtain your license in Vermont, you will first need to pass your driver’s written test so you can get your learner’s permit. Many people worry about the written exam and believe it will...
How to Get a Virginia Driver's Permit
The The state of Virginia uses a graduated driver’s license program that requires all new drivers under 18 to begin driving with a learner’s permit, in order to practice safe driving under supervision before getting their full driver’s license. To...
How to Get a Vermont Driver's Permit
The The state of Vermont uses a graduated driver’s license program which requires all new drivers to begin driving with a learner’s permit, in order to practice safe driving under supervision before getting their full driver’s license. To receive the...
Vermont Speed Limits, Laws, and Fines
Following Following is an overview of the laws, limits, and fines as they relate to speeding traffic violations in the state of Vermont. Speed limits in Vermont 65 mph: rural interstates 55 mph: urban interstates and freeways, and rural two-lane...
The Guide to Right-of-Way Laws in Vermont
Motorists Motorists share the road with other vehicles and pedestrians, and often it is difficult to determine who should proceed first, and who should wait. That is why right-of-way laws are in place – to ensure that traffic moves efficiently,...
Disabled Driver Laws and Permits in Vermont
In In the State of Vermont, the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) provides special license plates and placards for people who have disabilities. If you have a disability that qualifies you for a plate or placard, you can apply for...

Need a mechanic?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 700 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

Get a quote

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.


Ask a question