Showing articles & questions for topic
New Mexico

Related articles

America’s Car Theft Problem
We explored the auto theft rates of each US state, city & holiday that correlates with the highest auto theft rate. Here are the surprising results.
How Much Does a Mechanic Make in New Mexico?
Automotive technician jobs in New Mexico have an average mechanic salary of $38k, while the national average is roughly $37k.
How to Get Smog Technician Certified in New Mexico
Automotive technician jobs include smog certified emissions inspectors. In New Mexico, you need to work at a certified Air Care location.
10 Best Stores to Buy Auto Parts in Albuquerque, New Mexico
Automotive technicians rely on auto parts stores to add and replace car parts. The best auto parts shop in Abuquerque is AutoZone.
10 Best Stores to Buy Auto Parts in Santa Fe, New Mexico
Automotive technicians rely on auto parts stores to add and replace car parts. The best auto parts shop in Santa Fe is Hal Burns Truck & Equipment
How to Become a Certified Mobile Vehicle Inspector (State Car Inspector Certified) in New Mexico
Automotive technician jobs include mobile vehicle inspectors. Learn how to do car checks in New Mexico at the Air Care Albuquerque office.
How to Get a New Mexico Driver's Permit
Like Like many other states, New Mexico uses a graduated licensing program that requires all new drivers under 18 years old to begin driving under supervision, in order to practice safe driving before getting their full driver’s license. In order...
Child Seat Safety Laws in New Mexico
In In New Mexico, there are laws governing child seat restraints, and requiring that every occupant of a vehicle must be properly restrained. This means adults and children alike. The laws in New Mexico are not all that strict when...
The Guide to Legal Car Modifications in New Mexico
ARENA Creative / Shutterstock.com Whether you live in New Mexico or are moving to the area, there are vehicle modification regulations of which you need to be aware. Complying with the following laws will help make sure...
Cell Phones and Texting: Distracted Driving Laws in New Mexico
New New Mexico has some of the more relaxed laws when it comes to using cell phones and texting while driving. It is illegal for a driver with a learner’s permit or an intermediate license holder to text or talk...
How to Register a Car in New Mexico
There There is a lot of excitement that comes with moving to a new area. When settling into your new life in New Mexico, you will have to make sure you are doing all you can to comply with all...
The Guide to Colored Curb Zones in New Mexico
Drivers Drivers in New Mexico have a number of parking regulations and laws they need to be aware of so they do not inadvertently park in the wrong location. If you park in a zone where you are not allowed,...
How to Renew Your Car Registration in New Mexico
Making Making sure that your vehicle is legal to drive in your home state of New Mexico should be a priority. There are a number of fines that you will have to face if you do not have the car...
Windshield Laws in New Mexico
If If you drive in New Mexico, you already know there are many different traffic laws you are required to follow. In addition to the rules of the road, however, motorists must also make sure their vehicles are in compliance...
How to Replace a Lost or Stolen Car Title in New Mexico
When When it comes to your vehicle one of the most important, if not the most important document you need to keep track of is your car title. This title is what proves you are the registered owner. This makes...
Veteran and Military Driver Laws and Benefits in New Mexico
The The state of New Mexico offers a number of benefits and perks for those Americans who have either served in an Armed Forces branch in the past, or are current active military members. Military honor plates New Mexico offers...
Insurance Requirements for Car Registration in New Mexico
All All registered vehicles in New Mexico are required to be covered by liability insurance, or “financial responsibility.” The minimum financial responsibility requirements for New Mexico drivers are as follows: A minimum of $25,000 for injury or death, per...
How to Prepare for the New Mexico Driver’s Written Test
Before Before you can take your road test to get your license in New Mexico, you need to make sure you have your learner’s permit. The only way to get the permit is to pass the state’s written test. The...
How to Transfer a Car Title in New Mexico
The The state of New Mexico requires that cars have titles registered to their owners. When a car is bought or sold, or if it is given as a gift or inherited after the owner dies, the title must be...
Rules of the Road For New Mexico Drivers
Driving Driving on the roadways requires that you know the traffic laws sprinkled with a bit of common sense. While you know the laws in your own state, it is important that you are aware that some laws may be...

Need a mechanic?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 700 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

Get a quote

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.


Ask a question