Showing articles & questions for topic
West Virginia

Related articles

How Much Does a Mechanic Make in West Virginia?
Automotive technician jobs in West Virginia have an average mechanic salary of $32k, with some mechanics earning a salary of more than $50k.
The Guide To Colored Curb Zones in West Virginia
West West Virginia parking laws: understanding the basics Even though you might not realize it, a big part of driving is knowing where you can and cannot park legally. If you are illegally parked, you may end up having your...
How to Become a Certified Mobile Vehicle Inspector (State Car Inspector Certified) in West Virginia
Automotive technician jobs include mobile vehicle inspectors. Learn how to do car checks in West Virginia through a formal institution such as ASE.
Disabled Driver Laws and Permits in West Virginia
Types Types of placards and plates The State of West Virginia offers various parking permits for people with disabilities. They include: Permanent placards Permanent license plates Temporary placards Applying If you have a qualifying disability in the State...
Child Seat Safety Laws in West Virginia
In In West Virginia, children in motor vehicles have to be secured using an approved restraint system. This is common sense, and it is the law as well. Given that the main cause of death in children under 12 is...
The Guide to Legal Car Modifications in West Virginia
ARENA Creative / Shutterstock.com If you live in West Virginia or plan to do so and you have a modified vehicle, you need to make sure you understand the laws and regulations the state. The following will...
Rules of the Road For West Virginia Drivers
With With all of the mountains and beautiful countryside views, there’s a lot to see and do in West Virginia. Of course, to do everything in the state, you’ll need to do some driving, which means you’ll want to be...
Cell Phones and Texting: Distracted Driving Laws in West Virginia
Texting Texting while driving is illegal in West Virginia. Drivers are also banned from using handheld cell phones while operating a motor vehicle. Furthermore, drivers who are under the age of 18, have a permit, or an intermediate license are...
How to Register a Car in West Virginia
Getting Getting a car registered is an important part of staying in compliance with state laws. If you are new to West Virginia, you will need to make sure that registering your vehicle with the DMV is at the top...
How to Replace a Lost or Stolen Car Title in West Virginia
It It can be very frustrating to lose things, so what happens when that lost item is your car title? Maybe you don't remember losing it, maybe it was stolen. No matter how it managed to disappear, if you no...
How to Transfer a Car Title in West Virginia
As As in the rest of the country, the state of West Virginia requires that all changes of vehicle ownership are accompanied by a transfer of the title. This is necessary to ensure that the name of the owner appears...
Windshield Laws in West Virginia
Driving Driving on the roadways in West Virginia requires motorists to understand and follow numerous traffic laws. In addition to the rules of the road, those laws also include regulations on the windshield of your vehicle. Below are the windshield...
Veteran and Military Driver Laws and Benefits in West Virginia
The The state of West Virginia has certain laws and requirements, as well as benefits for drivers in the state who are active duty as well as veterans. The laws and benefits cover a number of areas including veteran license...
How to Renew Your Car Registration in West Virginia
The The state of West Virginia requires vehicle owners to register their vehicles every year. The fee charged for registration is used to help keep roads maintained and for other purposes by the Department of Motor Vehicles. All renewals must...
Insurance Requirements for Car Registration in West Virginia
All All drivers in the state of West Virginia are required to carry minimum amounts of liability insurance, or “financial responsibility,” in order to legally operate a vehicle on the West Virginia roadways. The minimum financial responsibility requirements for West...
How to Prepare for the West Virginia Driver’s Written Test
If If you have been thinking about the joys of having your own license and of the freedom that it provides, you still have a couple of hurdles to face. Namely, you need to take and pass your West Virginia...
West Virginia Parking Laws: Understanding the Basics
Even Even though you might not realize it, a big part of driving is knowing where you can and cannot park legally. If you are illegally parked, you may end up having your car towed. At the very least, you...
How to Get a West Virginia Driver's Permit
West West Virginia uses a graduated license program that requires all new drivers under 18 to begin driving with a learner’s license, in order to practice safe driving under supervision before getting their full driver’s license. To receive the initial...
West Virginia Speed Limits, Laws, and Fines
Following Following is an overview of the laws, limits, and fines as they relate to speeding traffic violations in the state of West Virginia. Speed limits in West Virginia 70 mph: rural interstates 65 mph: four-lane divided highways (some urban...
The Guide to Right-of-Way Laws in West Virginia
The The key to safe driving is based on common courtesy. But since not everyone is courteous, right-of-way rules are also codified in West Virginia. These laws are in place to keep you safe, and you need to know them....

Need a mechanic?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 700 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

Get a quote

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.


Ask a question