Showing articles & questions for topic
Connecticut

Related articles

How Much Does a Mechanic Make in Connecticut?
Automotive technician jobs in Connecticut have an mean salary of $40k, with some mechanics earning as much as $43k.
The Guide To Colored Curb Zones in Connecticut
Connecticut Connecticut parking laws and colored pavement markings While there are certainly plenty of rules and laws to remember when you are behind the wheel and on the road in Connecticut, you also have to keep in mind the parking...
How to Get Smog Technician Certified in Connecticut
Automotive technician jobs include smog certified emissions inspectors. In Connecticut, you need to work at an emissions testing station.
10 Best Stores to Buy Auto Parts in New Haven, Connecticut
Automotive technicians rely on auto parts stores to add and replace car parts. The best auto parts shop in New Haven is AutoZone.
10 Best Stores to Buy Auto Parts in Hartford, Connecticut
Automotive technicians rely on auto parts stores to add and replace car parts. The best auto parts shop in Hartford is Napa Auto Parts.
How to Become a Certified Mobile Vehicle Inspector (State Car Inspector Certified) in Connecticut
Automotive technician jobs include mobile vehicle inspectors. Learn how to do car checks in Connecticut through state-certified training.
The Guide to Right-of-Way Laws in Connecticut
In In any place where vehicles and pedestrians could meet, there have to be rules in place that determine right of way. Everyone is under a legal and moral obligation to avoid accidents that could cause damage to people and...
Connecticut Parking Laws and Colored Pavement Markings
While While there are certainly plenty of rules and laws to remember when you are behind the wheel and on the road in Connecticut, you also have to keep in mind the parking laws, as well as the colored pavement...
The Guide to Legal Car Modifications in Connecticut
ARENA Creative / Shutterstock.com If you live in Connecticut or are planning to move to the state and want to modify your vehicle, you need to know what the law allows to ensure you are street legal....
Child Seat Safety Laws in Connecticut
Every Every state has laws in place regarding the ways in which drivers and passengers have to be secured in motor vehicles. Every state requires that the driver and front seat passengers wear seatbelts. The requirements on seat belt use...
Cell Phones and Texting: Distracted Driving Laws in Connecticut
Connecticut Connecticut defines distracted driving as anything that a person does while operating a vehicle that is not driving related. These include visual, manual, or cognitive distractions. Some examples include: Looking away from the road Taking your hands of...
How to Renew Your Car Registration in Connecticut
A A car is one of the biggest investments that most Connecticut residents will make in their lifetime. In order to stay in compliance with Connecticut, you will have to get your car registration renewed every two years. You will...
How to Register a Car in Connecticut
All All vehicles must be registered through Connecticut’s Department of Motor Vehicles. If you have just moved to the state, you have 60 days to register your vehicle. However, before the vehicle can be registered, you will need your VIN...
Windshield Laws in Connecticut
If If you drive a vehicle on the roads in Connecticut, you have to make sure you follow a variety of traffic laws. In addition to the rules of road, you also have to make sure your vehicle meets the...
Veteran and Military Driver Laws and Benefits in Connecticut
The The state of Connecticut offers a number of benefits and perks for those Americans who have either served in an Armed Forces branch in the past, or are current active military members. Vehicle registration and other waived fees Veterans...
How to Transfer a Car Title in Connecticut
The The proof of who owns a vehicle lies in the car’s title – whoever’s name is on the title owns the car. Obviously, that means that if you decide to sell your car, or buy a car from a...
Insurance Requirements for Car Registration in Connecticut
All All Connecticut drivers are required to carry automotive insurance, or “financial responsibility,” in order to operate a vehicle legally and maintain vehicle registration. The current laws state that you must retain three types of insurance in order to drive...
How to Prepare for the Connecticut Driver’s Written Test
Before Before you can get out on the road, and long before you can get your driver’s license, you need to take and pass your written driver’s exam in Connecticut. For some people, the idea of a written exam is...
How to Get a Connecticut Driver's Permit
In In the state of Connecticut, all drivers under the age of 18 are required to obtain a learner’s permit before they can begin driving legally. In order to obtain a driver’s permit, there are certain steps that must be...
How to Replace a Lost or Stolen Car Title in Connecticut
Your Your car’s title is an incredibly important document. Without the title, you cannot sell or trade in your car, and you can’t register it if you move out of Connecticut. If you’re moving to Connecticut, you’ll need the title...

Need a mechanic?

Our certified mobile mechanics make house calls in over 700 U.S. cities. Fast, free online quotes for your car repair.

Get a quote

Post a question and get free advice from our certified mechanics.


Ask a question