BMW 2002 Door does not lock or open Inspection at your home or office.

Our certified mobile mechanics come to you 7 days a week between 7 AM and 9 PM.

Estimate price near me

Service Location

Customer Ratings

(5)

How A Diagnostic Works

Instantly book a certified mobile mechanic to come to you

Mechanic diagnoses the problem and quotes necessary repairs

Your vehicle is ready to go

Fair, upfront & transparent pricing for all services

Our certified mobile mechanics can come to you now.

Customer Ratings

(5)

Door does not lock or open Inspection Service

How much does a Door does not lock or open Inspection cost?

On average, the cost for a BMW 2002 Door does not lock or open Inspection is $95 with $0 for parts and $95 for labor. Prices may vary depending on your location.

CarServiceEstimateShop/Dealer Price
1966 BMW 2002L4-2.0LService typeDoor does not lock or open InspectionEstimate$114.99Shop/Dealer Price$132.49 - $145.62
1967 BMW 2002L4-2.0LService typeDoor does not lock or open InspectionEstimate$94.99Shop/Dealer Price$112.52 - $125.67
1973 BMW 2002L4-2.0LService typeDoor does not lock or open InspectionEstimate$94.99Shop/Dealer Price$112.52 - $125.67
1975 BMW 2002L4-2.0LService typeDoor does not lock or open InspectionEstimate$94.99Shop/Dealer Price$112.48 - $125.60
1972 BMW 2002L4-2.0LService typeDoor does not lock or open InspectionEstimate$94.99Shop/Dealer Price$112.55 - $125.72
1976 BMW 2002L4-2.0LService typeDoor does not lock or open InspectionEstimate$94.99Shop/Dealer Price$112.52 - $125.67
1969 BMW 2002L4-2.0LService typeDoor does not lock or open InspectionEstimate$99.99Shop/Dealer Price$117.28 - $130.25
1971 BMW 2002L4-2.0LService typeDoor does not lock or open InspectionEstimate$99.99Shop/Dealer Price$117.94 - $131.39
Show example BMW 2002 Door does not lock or open Inspection prices

If your door refuses either to lock/unlock or open, the mechanism is likely jammed. Not unlocking/locking could be linked to the electric switch used in most modern cars today, a blown fuse, or faulty wiring. It could also be that the mechanical linkage connecting the handles to the latch is broken or jammed.

Common reasons for this to happen:

  • One of the plastic clips broke and the rod fell off
  • Door kicker or relay has gone bad
  • Door lock cylinder is damaged

What to expect:

A top-rated mobile mechanic will come to your home or office to determine the source and cause of the door lock issue, and will then provide a detailed inspection report that includes the scope and cost of the necessary repairs.

How important is this service?

Without either the security provided by doors that lock or the convenience of doors that open, the car isn’t much use to anyone. Book a mechanic for a thorough inspection as soon as possible.

Fast and easy service at your home or office

Backed by 12-month, 12.000-mile guarantee


Meet some of our expert BMW mechanics

Real customer reviews from BMW owners like you.

Excellent Rating

(5)

Rating Summary
5
0
0
0
0
5
0
0
0
0

Grzegorz

41 years of experience
473 reviews
Grzegorz
41 years of experience
BMW 2002 L4-2.0L - Car is not starting - San Francisco, California
Grzegorz was quick at pin pointing the problem with my car and fixing it. He was also helpful in letting me know what caused the problem and what to look out for if my problem should occur again. Overall he was very helpful.

Chi

25 years of experience
6 reviews
Chi
25 years of experience
BMW 2002 L4-2.0L - Battery - Oakland, California
Chi finally got my car up and running, and I'm super happy. I'd wait a week, to work with Chi vs another mechanic. He's that good. Friendly, knowledgeable, and genuinely wants to help and get you back on the road. 6 stars.

Chi

25 years of experience
6 reviews
Chi
25 years of experience
BMW 2002 L4-2.0L - Ignition Coil - Oakland, California
Chi is awesome. He truly went above and beyond to help me out. Highly recommended. He didn't give up.. and even though this visit didn't fix the issue... I'm confident it will be fixed with the next visit now. He doesn't give up... super thorough.

Tien

23 years of experience
903 reviews
Tien
23 years of experience
BMW 2002 L4-2.0L - Car is not starting - Oakland, California
Friendly, helpful and punctual. Diagnosed the problem very quickly. thanks Tien!

Excellent Rating

(5)

Rating Summary
5
0
0
0
0
5
0
0
0
0
Number of BMW 2002 services completed
55+
services done by our mechanics
TOTAL NUMBER OF EXPERT BMW MECHANICS
1100+
experts on our platform

Recent articles & questions

How Often Does My Car Need New Transfer Case Fluid?
A transfer case is a part of a drivetrain system. Its primary function is to engage the axles of multi-axle vehicles....
P2098 OBD-II Trouble Code: Post Catalyst Fuel Trim System Too Lean Bank 2
What the P2098 code means? P2098 is an OBD-II generic code for the engine control module (ECM) detecting the post catalyst O2...
P008A OBD-II Trouble Code: Pressure Fuel System Pressure - Too Low
P008A means that fuel has entered into the system and sent a false signal due to a faulty fuel pressure sensor or problems with the fuel pump.

heard a snap while pushing on the gas pedal

Hi there, thanks for writing in. It's hard to provide a clear answer with the limited information given. I can say however, that when there is a loud noise when trying to start the car, it's very possible that the...

Battery group size

Hi, thanks for writing in. The main thing to keep in mind when it comes to battery group sizes is its physical size. The cold cranking amps (CCA) is what is important when it comes to the battery's ability to...

02 nissan altima wont reverse

Check to see if the "manual lever" on the transmission actually moves into the reverse "detent" position. You might be able to indirectly determine that by checking to see if the reverse lights come on when you select for reverse....

How can we help?

Our service team is available 7 days a week, Monday - Friday from 6 AM to 5 PM PST, Saturday - Sunday 7 AM - 4 PM PST.

1 (855) 347-2779 · hi@yourmechanic.com