BMW 2000 Car is shaking or vibrating Inspection at your home or office.

Our certified mobile mechanics come to you 7 days a week between 7 AM and 9 PM.

Estimate price near me

Service Location

Customer Ratings

(20)

How A Diagnostic Works

Instantly book a certified mobile mechanic to come to you

Mechanic diagnoses the problem and quotes necessary repairs

Your vehicle is ready to go

Fair, upfront & transparent pricing for all services

Our certified mobile mechanics can come to you now.

Customer Ratings

(20)

Car is shaking or vibrating Inspection Service

How much does a Car is shaking or vibrating Inspection cost?

On average, the cost for a BMW 2000 Car is shaking or vibrating Inspection is $95 with $0 for parts and $95 for labor. Prices may vary depending on your location.

CarServiceEstimateShop/Dealer Price
1968 BMW 2000L4-2.0LService typeCar is shaking or vibrating InspectionEstimate$114.99Shop/Dealer Price$132.49 - $145.62
1969 BMW 2000L4-2.0LService typeCar is shaking or vibrating InspectionEstimate$94.99Shop/Dealer Price$112.52 - $125.67
1972 BMW 2000L4-2.0LService typeCar is shaking or vibrating InspectionEstimate$94.99Shop/Dealer Price$112.52 - $125.67
1971 BMW 2000L4-2.0LService typeCar is shaking or vibrating InspectionEstimate$94.99Shop/Dealer Price$112.48 - $125.60
1967 BMW 2000L4-2.0LService typeCar is shaking or vibrating InspectionEstimate$94.99Shop/Dealer Price$112.55 - $125.72
1970 BMW 2000L4-2.0LService typeCar is shaking or vibrating InspectionEstimate$94.99Shop/Dealer Price$112.52 - $125.67
1966 BMW 2000L4-2.0LService typeCar is shaking or vibrating InspectionEstimate$99.99Shop/Dealer Price$117.28 - $130.25
Show example BMW 2000 Car is shaking or vibrating Inspection prices

When your vehicle begins shaking or vibrating while you’re driving, it can be an alarming event and is a sure indication there’s something amiss. This type of behavior can signal a need for anything from a minor repair to something far more serious.

Common reasons for this to happen:

  • Tire issues: The most frequent causes of a vehicle shaking while driving stem from tire issues. Tires begin to behave differently when worn or out of balance. Tire replacement, realignment, and rebalancing are common solutions.


  • Engine firing issues: When one or more of your spark plugs isn’t firing correctly, it can cause your car to vibrate. Typically, this problem will also cause your check engine light to illuminate. If a misfire is responsible, a loss of power or “hesitation” will usually accompany the vibration.


  • Brake system issues: If the vibration or steering-wheel shake only occurs when you apply the brakes, it’s likely time to have your brake pads and rotors checked. As rotors are subjected to heat, puddles, and stress, the metal tends to deform. A warped rotor can occur at anytime, but may also indicate the need for your brake pads to be replaced.

  • Engine mount issues: The motor mount connects the engine to your vehicle’s chassis, and is designed to isolate engine noise and vibration from the passenger compartment. As mounts wear over time, the vibration may be more pronounced at idle while in gear, and may change when the vehicle is placed in neutral or park. Broken motor mounts can lead to larger problems in the driveline, and should be promptly addressed.

  • Suspension issues: Issues with your front suspension can also cause your vehicle to shake or vibrate. When this is the case, your car will act normally when stopped, but will begin vibrating during changes in speed or when traveling over bumps. Suspension problems may also be accompanied by odd noises like periodic clunks, squeals, and squeaks.

What to expect:

A top-rated mobile mechanic will come to your home or office to determine the source and cause of the shaking or vibrating, and will then provide a detailed inspection report that includes the scope and cost of the necessary repairs.

How it's done:

The mechanic will check the tires, suspension components, brake system, and mounts to identify the problem.

How important is this service?

Although the cause of your car’s shakes and vibrations may be relatively minor, they may have the potential to wreak havoc on other system components if ignored. Having a skilled technician address the source of the concern early can prevent a minor issue from becoming a major headache. Our expert mechanics have the experience, knowledge, and skills to efficiently diagnose your vehicle’s newfound jitters.

Fast and easy service at your home or office

Backed by 12-month, 12.000-mile guarantee


Meet some of our expert BMW mechanics

Real customer reviews from BMW owners like you.

Excellent Rating

(20)

Rating Summary
16
2
1
0
1
16
2
1
0
1

Paul

25 years of experience
261 reviews
Paul
25 years of experience
BMW 328i L6-3.0L - Car is shaking or vibrating - Las Vegas, Nevada
Pleasant, courteous, professional and very knowledgeable; I was very impressed with service.

Johnny

33 years of experience
267 reviews
Johnny
33 years of experience
BMW 320i L4-2.0L Turbo - Car is shaking or vibrating - Roseville, California
Very good. I’ll be requesting him if I need service again. Thank you johnny!!

Jeremiah

22 years of experience
61 reviews
Jeremiah
22 years of experience
BMW 528i L6-2.8L - Car is shaking or vibrating - Garland, Texas
Jeremiah is good knowledgeable and professional he knows his business of fixing BMWs I will highly recommend him to my friends and business associates

Michael

12 years of experience
65 reviews
Michael
12 years of experience
BMW 328i L6-3.0L - Car is shaking or vibrating - Jonesboro, Georgia
Extremely friendly & competent

Excellent Rating

(20)

Rating Summary
16
2
1
0
1
16
2
1
0
1
Number of BMW Car is shaking or vibrating Inspection services completed
220+
services done by our mechanics
TOTAL NUMBER OF EXPERT BMW MECHANICS
1100+
experts on our platform

Recent articles & questions

10 Best Stores to Buy Auto Parts in Tulsa, Oklahoma
Automotive technicians rely on auto parts stores to add and replace car parts. The best auto parts shop in Tulsa is O’Reilly Auto Parts.
What Do the Direction Indicator Warning Lights Mean?
The direction indicator lights signal when your car is turning left or right. If the lights flash quicker than normal, a bulb may be burnt out.
B1974 OBD-II Trouble Code: Passenger’s Seat Recline Forward Switch Circuit Short to Battery
B1974 means there is an issue with the recline forward seat button on the passenger side, likely due to damaged electrical components in the system.

A scanner found the code P02B4, what does it mean?

That is an interesting code since your engine only has 4 cylinders. It is possible that the vehicle has the wrong information stored in the computer and is throwing a code for a V-8 engine. I recommend having your computer...

My car won't start - 2011 Hyundai Accent

There are many factors that may cause a vehicle not to start, especially after sitting for a long period of time. First, you will need to determine if there is any power to the car at all (i.e. do the...

Hello. My 2008 honda civic wont crank or turn over. The lights come on but nothing else. The alarm can't be triggered. 3 days ago I was able to drive it and after I shut off the car I tried it a minute later and just the lights worked. My battery kept dying for the past week so had to keep charging it until I finally replaced it and still wont crank. I notice the negative can be wiggled free. Not sure if that could cause no crank

How can we help?

Our service team is available 7 days a week, Monday - Friday from 6 AM to 5 PM PST, Saturday - Sunday 7 AM - 4 PM PST.

1 (855) 347-2779 · hi@yourmechanic.com